We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for family wedding stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Durham - Less than 1 Hour Drive from Corbridge
Garden and parking at rear
Front
Langdale - The Lake District - 2 Hour Drive from Corbridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
derek1953
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal for family wedding stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would have got 5 but could not find the iron on morning of wedding friends came to the rescue who were staying nearby ,perfect very comfortable in every other way

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
It was on the shelf above the ironing board in the utility room. Sorry you missed it if you had just called I could have directed you :). Glad you enjoyed the stay hope the wedding went well and that yu had a safe journey home. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture55...
1 review
“Fantastic Corbridge Break”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week whilst on holiday from Australia. The accommodation is charming, steeped in history (last operating exchange in Europe) and furnished to 5 star standards. Attention has been paid to every detail in this place and it is truly a home away from home.

The Black Bull pub, Angel Inn are all just a 2 minute stroll away and there are some lovely cafes and quaint shops in Corbridge. We were there during the Corbridge festival and thanks to John who doubled up as the Santa, our children had an exciting time.

The whole family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and we will certainly be back again. I whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone looking for a break in the North East. And thanks John for having us, we will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we would love you to come and stay again. John & Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
javeyp
tollesbury
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our third year running staying at The Old Exchange and yet again we had a wonderful holiday. I go with 2 friends and we love having en suite facilities each. The flat is well equipped except for a tumble dryer (not a huge problem when the weather is fine) and has good quality bedding and linen with comfortable pillows. I'm disabled so find the stairs a challenge, but that's more than offset by being in the middle of the village amenities. I also find the settees/chairs a little uncomfortable for the same reason, but then I don't expect reclining chairs to be on tap!
The landlord is local and always responds immediately to any queries.
The village is beautiful, and has many shops and amenities - and of course ideally placed as a jumping-off point for Hadrians Wall the beaches of Northumberland, Weardale, and even an enjoyable trip to Carlisle by train. We simply love being there.
Local restaurants are excellent and there's a fine butcher plus a couple of good bakeries. A Co-Op store is just a few yards away
We've already booked for next year at the same time.
Thoroughly recommend this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Mrs Pavey we do try our best :). John. Thanks for booking again next year and look forward to seeing you again then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JedNorthu...
Northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a lovely property which is well appointed and has the most comfortable beds ever!! Cant think of anything that was missing and would highly recommend to all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you John we are glad you and your wife enjoyed staying at the Old Exchange in Corbridge. It was a pleasure having you! You are always welcome.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great week in Corbridge”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spacious and comfortable. Plenty of storage space. Superb location in Corbridge with lots to see and do in the surrounding area. Good public transport.

Lacked dishwasher tablets and loo roll. Option of lighter bedding for warm weather would have been helpful.

We would definitely return to The Old Exchange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of basics eg loo roll
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, if anything ran out, all you needed to do was call me and I would have replaced immediately for you. we carry additional product in the apartment and the Coop is only 50 yards away. I always leave my number with guests, so if you are staying again please just call, we are here to help. John@TheOldExchange
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing