We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great week in Corbridge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Durham - Less than 1 Hour Drive from Corbridge
Garden and parking at rear
Front
Langdale - The Lake District - 2 Hour Drive from Corbridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great week in Corbridge”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spacious and comfortable. Plenty of storage space. Superb location in Corbridge with lots to see and do in the surrounding area. Good public transport.

Lacked dishwasher tablets and loo roll. Option of lighter bedding for warm weather would have been helpful.

We would definitely return to The Old Exchange.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of basics eg loo roll
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, if anything ran out, all you needed to do was call me and I would have replaced immediately for you. we carry additional product in the apartment and the Coop is only 50 yards away. I always leave my number with guests, so if you are staying again please just call, we are here to help. John@TheOldExchange
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Us2woods
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very spacious”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay here easy access to local amenities excellent location for visiting the area.
Mr Henderson was very accommodating with acquiring the keys earlier in the day as it was our Daughters wedding & we wouldn't be arriving until after midnight.
Lovely place to stay very comfortable & spacious .
We had four generations staying with us who all loved the property.
We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you I appreciate your comments. we hope to see you again over 40% of our guests have stayed here previously so hopefully we are doing things right :).
John@TheOldExchangeCorbridge.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Penistone, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous property in an excellent location”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the Old Exchange with my parents, sister and brother-in-law for a week in August. The owner is very friendly and approachable, available if you need help, unobtrusive when you don't. He is a local man and his wealth of knowledge added to the enjoyment of our holiday.
The standard of accommodation is excellent, spread over 2 floors above an art gallery in the centre of this lovely village. Parking is provided to the rear, again a bonus in the centre of Corbridge. There is a beautifully furnished large lounge and well equipped kitchen. All 3 bedrooms are en suite, which is a real bonus. The bedroom on the first floor can be arranged as a twin or super king and the amount of storage is great. The quality of linens and towels provided are a very high standard, and the beds are really comfortable.
This really is a quality apartment and wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend. NB unsuitable for people with mobility problems as it is upstairs above shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and specification
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday apartment in Corbridge”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very comfortable facilities. 3 bedrooms all en-suite. Large living room. Well equipped kitchen. Very convenient location, in town center close to restaurants, pubs and shops, yet quiet. Good parking.. (Not suitable for people with mobility difficulties - It is upstairs)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grannysqu...
blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely location, high quality property”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We travelled as a couple with 2 older teenagers for a weeks holiday during half term.

The property is in the main street of Corbridge with all the necessary amenities close to hand. The apartment is set above retail units on the first and second floors of a lovely old building, it is well laid out and was warm and comfortable. The bedrooms were clean and spacious with nice furnishings and each one had its own bath/shower room so we had no arguments! There is a handy utility room with a washer dryer and all laundry facilities. We made great use of this room for boots when we'd spent the day walking.

Kitchen facilities could not be faulted, everything was home from home. Ample pots, pans and glasses as well as tin opener, corkscrew, scissors etc. There was plenty of room to eat as a family in the kitchen.

We loved the location of the property, There is private parking and on the Saturday that we arrived we parked and had no need to move the car until Wednesday because of the many beautiful walks straight from the door. there is some stunning scenery in the area. Additionally we made use of the local train service. Corbridge station is about 10-15 minutes walk from the property and from there we took a 40 minute direct train to Newcastle city centre, plenty of other destinations to choose from.

Corbridge has a small Co-op which is very handy for day to day items but we did a bigger shop on the first day at Hexham where there is a Waitrose and Tesco. We also made use of the local butcher and bakery for some lovely fresh goodies.

As a place to stay Corbridge was excellent. During the week we had a lovely city day, a day at the beach (Whitley Bay and Newbiggin-on-sea), walks along Hadrians wall for some rugged outdoors and Vindolanda for some history. Truly a week of contrasts.

If we were going back to the area we would not think twice about staying at this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing