We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'm sure it would have been fine, but it didn't...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BackPacke...
1 review
“I'm sure it would have been fine, but it didn't happen”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I was born in Corbridge and I return regularly to the area with my wife. We were looking forward to a week in Lorna's place in St Helens St (first time) but my wife went down with some nasty virus a few days before we were due to travel from Essex. We expected it to clear day by day but it didn't and we finally had to cancel half way through the week. Lorna was sympathetic and kindly offered a few days later in the year as compensation which we are trying to arrange. So the review proper will have to wait.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Looking forward to having you stay at No. 20 Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FranM334
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful cottage in the heart of Corbridge. Very responsive and helpful owner. Highly recommend to all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Hi Fran - thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased you like our little cottage at No.20 - it's very important to me that my guests feel at home and have a lovely time. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowalison
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Claires Cottage Corbridge”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent -lovely property.Quirky and cosy.Owner delightful-would use again.Corbridge great -lots of walks straight from the Cottage -ideal for dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed our cottage and our beautiful village Alison and thank you very much for your positive review - please come and stay again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless2...
1 review
“Great cottage in Corbridge”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cottage right in the heart of the town. All amenities within walking distance. Cottage was fantastic. Every little detail thought of. Lovely little welcome basket with nice goodies in. Very comfortable and and cozy. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2018
Hello Fiona - thank you so very much for your positive and lovely message. I have tried to create a cozy home from home so your comments mean the world to me. Please come and stay again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sheri...
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you are looking at this cottage don't' hesitate just book. I can promise that you won't be disappointed. The cottage is decorated beautifully throughout, spotless and feels like a home not a rental. Thoughtful gesture by owner, fresh flowers and welcome pack (including a bottle of wine) on arrival. Candles, Tea lights, DVDs and plenty of games provided too. There was everything you needed and more to ensure you had a great stay. The cottage is in a fantastic location in the village. Try The Bull public house for nice meal. The local fish and chips were great too. A visit to the bakery is a must for a sweet indulgence. Corbridge is a lovely place set in a beautifully part of the country with plenty to see and do on your doorstep. We booked a long weekend as wanted to visit our daughter at Uni and wanted to bring our dog along too. Our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer but this will now be our regular stay. Read no more, just book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you so so much Sheri for your absolutely lovely review - please come and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing