We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
martyn b
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This excellent cottage is ideally positioned in the centre of a lovely village. It is well decorated, well equipped and presented spotlessly clean. Couldn’t ask for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely positive review Martyn - it was a pleasure having you to stay at number 20 and please come again if you ever wanted to come back to Corbridge!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willhazel...
Melrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in Corbridge”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second visit to 20 St Helens Street, Corbridge and won't be our last.
Very good accommodation ideally located for the town centre, close to restaurants, bars and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Hi Hazel - thanks so much for your kind and positive comments. You'll have to make it a third visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexie592
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great property (clean, welcoming, well-equipped) in a great location (Corbridge is a lovely town with pubs, restaurants and excellent proximity to the Wall and many of the historic sites). Lorna had thought of everything and left us a very sweet welcome package as well as one for the dogs. Would happily return!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your lovely, positive review. Please come back any time - we'll be here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie B
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem in Corbridge”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a holiday in this beautiful little cottage. It has everything you need for the perfect break. It's spotlessly clean and warm and cosy. The little courtyard is perfect for a bbq felt like we were abroad a real suntrap. The little treat basket like everyone says is a lovely touch. Corbridge is a wonderful little village with fab pubs, shops and bakery. We had a lovely meal at the Punch Bowl and a great Chinese takeaway from Amber Chinese across the road. Had a brilliant day out at Keilder Forest and Hadrians Wall too. All in all a fantastic place to stay thanks Lorna x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Hi Angela, thank you very very much for your lovely kind review - it makes my day when guests have had a wonderful time in our cottage and Corbridge. (And the sun shone for a BBQ!!).
Very kind regards and we hope to welcome you back.
Lorna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Corbridge”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The holiday home had everything. Lorna was the perfect hostess, she put a high chair in the flat for our baby, a stair gate, and provided a lovely welcome basket. The flat is a perfect for a short or long visit to Corbridge area. It is located right in town, easy walking distance to everything. The heating works great and it has a lovely gas fireplace to make things extra toasty. Lorna has thoughtfully provided many books and maps about things to do in the area: Hadrian's wall, castles, walks, etc. It is a delightful flat.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Hi Curtis - what a lovely review - many many thanks and I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay in our cottage. You know where we are now for a return visit! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing