We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate G
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house has everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay and it was spotlessly clean. We were very lucky with the weather and discovered that the back yard is a little sun trap in the afternoons.

Thank you for all the little extras that made it a home from home. The goodie basket was very welcome and a lovely surprise.

Being in the heart of town made everything so easy and it's the perfect base for exploring Hadrian's Wall (don't forget to see the Hadrian's Cavalry exhibition all along the Wall until 10th September).

We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you thank you Kate for the super review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and Corbridge and now you know where we are you'll have to have another break away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little bolthole ”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

No 20 on Corbridge is a little delight! It's comfy, spacious, tastefully decorated with some very thoughtful touches: everything you need for an easy self catering holiday.
Corbridge itself is a lovely little town, with a great selection of shops and eating places. Great walks and beautiful scenery nearby.
Lorna: it was a pleasure doing business with you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Julia - a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed both wonderful Corbridge and our cottage - come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
1 review
“The most wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the most wonderful stay at Lorna's cottage. We loved the welcoming treats and homely feel to the place.
It was in a perfect location and had all amenities close by.
Lorna was also an amazing host and had the place equipped with lots of information on Northumberland and yummy places to eat!
I couldn't recommend this more highly! We will definitely be staying again!!
Thanks again Lorna!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you thank you Ruth for your lovely review - please come back!! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Corbridge and no. 20. You know where we are now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne A
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spotlessly clean, beautiful house in a great location in lovely Corbridge. Lorna had thought of everything, after a long drive we were greeted by a basket of "goodies" and even ice in the freezer. Plenty of local information provided from books about the area, bus and train timetables to takeaway menus. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Suzanne - we'd love to welcome you back very soon. I'm so glad you had a super time at No. 20.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Suzanne. I'm so pleased you loved Corbridge and had a super time at the cottage. We would love to welcome you back again too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing