We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
143
23
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
23
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice and romantic hotel with a lot of atmosphere. The hotel was recommended to us from a winemaker from Mosel. The room was spacious and elegant and the bed very comfortable. The service was very focused and friendly - both at the reception and in the two restaurants. Wellness area is nice and clean, but this is not a wellness hotel as such.

Absolutely recommendable.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Having stopped off for lunch a few weeks earlier, we decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay and to experience the fine dining in the Wappensaal restaurant. The hotel is a delight. The staff are charming and not intrusive. The Fine dining lived up to expectations. Each course was exquisite and the wine pairing exceptional. Why this restaurant doesn't have a Michelin rating is a puzzle?
Would certainly recommend and will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tigerlily012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

A great place in an idyllic surrounding. Comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. The absolute highlight of our 3 night stay were the dinners in the restaurant (try to get a table in the red saloon - much more intimate then the main room). Not exactly cheap but worth every penny. There wasn't a single dish we didn't love! Go with the wine pairings and discover an interesting range of German wines.

There were some quirks, but really nothing major. We had to get internet access codes every day with a user name and a password (why not make it freely accessible??). Shampoo bottles in the bathroom weren't replaced until we asked for it. Same with the coffee pods for the espresso machine.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hakaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Burg Schlitz is a family owned and operated luxury boutique hotel situated in beautiful Mecklenburg- Vorpommern and close to incredibly beautiful lakes like The Muritz and not far from the stunning capital Schwerin with its fantastic royal Palace.

You can clearly see the love and pride with which this hotel is managed. We were very fortunate to stay in one of the suites that were part of the apartments of the von Schlitz family.

Burg Schlitz which is an architectural masterpiece by itself is surrounded by one of the most beautiful parks you can imagine and it is very clear that there is a strong commitment by the owners to maintain everything to the highest standards.

Housekeeping like all services provided are truly exceptional. They serve a lovely breakfast and lunch in the garden restaurant but the " piece de resistance" is their Michelin star restaurant - I would truly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pomerol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stayed for two days. We were made welcome from the moment we stepped into the reception area. The forms were filled out and we only needed to sign. Nice welcome greeting in the room. The breakfast was magnificent. The hotel is so well kept with an eye to every detail.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews