We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
170
112
33
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
112
33
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palazzo arzaga lake garda few days first class last year my opinion be aware second floor long weekend main building nice breakfast driving range several times pasta old palace caddy master stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed here for 6 night stay in a Deluxe Residenza Room with private terrace.
Location is about 20 mins from lake Garda in the car, with a trip to Sirmione being about 30 mins. 2hrs ish drive from Venice airport. Rural location with lovely grounds, away from anywhere- pictures dont do it justice! Beware, google maps thinks it can take you in via multiple "rural roads" which are not actually roads. The only access that we could find was well signposted from the SP4 onto Via Arzaga on the South.
The staff were excellent- reception and cleaners so so friendly, greeting us every day with a smile. Nothing was too much bother, and very attentive.
The restaurant was excellent. We had a full cooked or continental breakfast every day with a good selection and nice variety. We had 3 evening meals, a room service and some drinks/snacks at the bar during our stay- all were faultless. Wine recommendations were fabulous and the food was to die for. All the waiting staff were brilliant: friendly, attentive, and very professional. 2 tips: evening meal is smart dress only, no shorts/flip flops/vest tops.. and it is worth booking by the afternoon on the day you want to eat as they may recommend you a time if they are particularly busy. One night we had the last table.
The room had a gorgeous view across the golf course and lake, and the terrace was large and fairly private. Room itself was clean and well presented, nice and quiet. The air con worked. Only downside was there was no kettle or tea/coffee making facilities, which was a little frustrating being English! But not sure if this is custom across Italy or not?
Pool was clean and quiet, as was the rest of the hotel. Didn't play any golf, but this seems very popular here. Unfortunately didn't try the spa, but has a 40euro off voucher on check-in.

Overall the best stay in Italy I have ever had, and it's my 6th time! This place was perfect in every way, and we cannot wait to come back here.

Room Tip: deluxe with balcony/terrace have an amazing view in a quieter part of the hotel (residenza)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed @ the Arzaga for a Week of Garda and Golf.

Beside the beauty of the Palazzo set in a golf course, the thing that impressed me most was the reception we got, all of their staff from @ the reception, the Bell Boy, the managers, the waiters, the caddy master, ... gave their all to just make us feel like king and Queen.
We truly felt like guests, and all they did to make us feel that way, was a simple smile and help with the smalest of things.

We ate only once @ the hotel as we wanted to visited the town around the lake, but the food was very good in a perfect romantic setting.

We had a Delux room with balcony, the romm was nice and clean, the bathroom wasn't the most modern one, but then again in the setting of the Hotel a mordern bathroom would maybe have spoiled the feeling you get in an ancient place.

Considering the age of the Hotel, everything was working perfect fine and the occasional loose rocks and tiles you could expect were nowhere to be seen.

I can end by saying that I can't wait to spent more time a Lake Garde and the Palazzo Arzaga, we had one of our best Holidays here and will be back for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a Delux Room with Balcony
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We came twice to this hotel, first 3 nights and then another 2 nights a few days later. The reception was excellent: from the very attentive attendant who took care of our car and luggage on arrival and on departure while chatting with us as if we were family, to the lovely receptionists who looked after us and gave us very good restaurant recommendations for dining out at night, to the breakfast staff and finally the golf staff who had our clubs, trolley and buggy ready - we could not fault any of them. The hotel is old, as mentioned in other reviews, yes, but well looked after, our room (a groundfloor deluxe with a view on the golf course) comfortable and cleaned each day with the bed turned down in the evening. The overall hotel atmosphere very pleasant and relaxing.

The hotel is a 10-15’ drive to Lake Garda which has a very good selection of restaurants. We went to Aquariva (recommended by the hotel) twice and loved it.

Golf was very good, we enjoyed the golf course. To be aware is that if golfing with a buggy, you cannot drive on the fairway and need to stay at all times on the path (unless you have a medical condition in which case they authorise you to drive in the rough - but still, not on the fairway).

We would love to come back for another golf stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jinouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and really love the place. The staff is so lovely and helpful, definitely made us feel very welcome. The breakfast is amazing. We stayed in the residenza closer to the main building and that in my opinion is the nicer bit of the hotel. As I don’t play Golf I cannot rate that, but sipping cocktails by the pool the massage and nice walk is amazing there. Also do try the restaurant, if staying it is italy at its best. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank parnselm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The facility was great, however, I was disappointed by the service when we first arrived. We arrived at around 10.30am and was asked to wait for the room to be ready. It was very hot summer day in early July. We chose to stay outside at the courtyard while waiting, the receptionist should be aware of that. After an hour, no one come to tell us if the room is ready, so we have to go to the reception and asked for some water and if the room is ready. They did not serve us the water and tell us to buy the water at the pool. We did and stay a bit longer at that outdoor lounge area. After more than half an hour, we decided to move inside by the reception, hope the room will get sorted quicker. Only then we find out they have juice and water at the reception and the room is ready. The rest of the stay was pleasant as the facility and breakfast was very good. However, they should have better training for the receptionist.

Room Tip: view to garden
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KhueT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews