We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
648
124
20
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
124
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosaic district free parking omelette station movie theater pool table hospitality suite great hotel falls church omelet bar shops and restaurants organic market shopping area free breakfast hotel is located walking distance full kitchen great area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for several years several times each year to visit our daughter and her family. We love it here! We always feel "known" and welcomed even when there is new staff. The rooms are clean and fragrance-free (if you're sensitive), the mattresses are very comfortable and the showers are great. We always look forward to the breakfast buffet, which is included in the cost of the room: there is an amazing selection! Within a couple blocks there are wonderful restaurants, shops, a movie theater, etc...and parking is easy and free! We recommend this hotel to everyone who visits this area:-)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 524cathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your loyalty, Ms. 524cathyc! I appreciate your feedback and your kind words. I’m very pleased to hear that we are able to provide you with consistent level of service every time you return.
We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely.
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

great location, lots & lots of shopping/restaurants within walking distance, FREE covered parking, nice fitness center & impressive breakfast (even for a vegan).My only complaint is the pillows - seriously uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventure55909050046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate your feedback! I apologize that you didn't particularly like the feather pillows in your guest room. It is our brand standard to provide feather pillows; but for your future visit, please know foam pillows are readily available upon request. It is our hope that we see you again in the future. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rest of our amenities and facility.
We all look forward to your return visit!
Kind Regards,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We have never stayed at a Hyatt House however we will seek them out for future travels and will stay at this one when visiting our son. The Mosaic area where this hotel is has a lot to offer within walking distance, restaurants, shopping and a craft brewery.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Traveler39877707349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your feedback and I'm delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. The Team and I are looking forward to your return next time you visit your son.
Safe travels,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Continental Breakfast is way more than that - AWESOME! Not sure why I have to leave a 200 character minimum response, but the hotel staff were nice (not much interaction was needed). The pool table in the bar area encouraged folks to do more than drink.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank scnavyschneid2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that your breakfast and hotel experience were 'awesome'. The Team will happy to hear your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again when travel brings you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Pam


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The hotel and surrounding area are fantastic. Hotel employees are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. Complimentary breakfast covers anything and everything you could want. Toiletries are not high end like you would expect them to be at a Hyatt.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank toteds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela D, General Manager at Hyatt House Falls Church, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Your feedback regarding the toiletries has been noted and communicated to Hyatt corporate for review. It is through your feedback that we're able to improve our services.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews