We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foalies Bridge

Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Lounge looking towards the rear of house
Kitchen
Dining area with views of marina and wetlands
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 en-suite
Bedroom 4
View from Bedroom 2 window
The Foalies Bridge Estate from the water
The private Foalies Bridge marina
View of the marina
Wetlands looking South
Wetlands looking North
Just one small Pike caught right here at Foalies Bridge
Boat available for hire with house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gillian w
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

No1 Foalies Bridge is a lovely holiday home. Very spacious, comfortable and clean with everything you need ( i took binliners, washing up liquid, kitchen roll etc but was already provided). it is quite remote so dont expect to walk to the shops / village as the road is more like a lane and im not sure it would be very safe. It was perfect for us as we had canoes with us and paddled to Crom and to Belterbet. Kevin and Charmain were very friendly and helpful and were happy for our 2 miniature schnauzers to stay at the house.
My only negative is that we didnt manage to complete the Harry Potter jigsaw!! We were be determined but alas it beat us with the last few pieces!!
Next time!! :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jnice A
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Foalies bridge”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay in the house,kevin and charmain made us very welcome. it was very well maintained and fitted with all amenities, with plenty of space inside and out. The views from the upstairs double bedroom is beautiful of the loch.
Very peacefull quiet location, with belturbet town close, we would recomend the seven horseshoes pub there for great food.
We enjoyed the company of the resident ducks who seemed to appear every morning for a little food.
Although we didnt hire a boat ourselves this can be done locally or through kevin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic and immaculate accommodation... As a touring actor I'm used to staying in a variety of theatrical digs, b&bs and self catering houses... Folies Bridge rates amongst the best I've stayed in. The house was immaculate. The owner easy to get in touch with and the facilities (including the all important wifi) were all there. We had a slight issue with a fuse that tripped out on us twice just before our departure but Kevin was there that morning already fixing it as we were making to leave (something we really didn't want to do... sigh...) I'd say don't hesitate to book... but we want it to be available for when we tour the area again so errrm disregard all of the above it was horrible and you definitely don't want to stay here... ;p

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamyo
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in follies bridge start off September for 4 days with friends had a wonderful time as have stayed a number of times before and love the area. And the house ithe area is beautiful and Kelvin and Charmaine cannot do enough to make your stay wonderful with advice and help if needed so all and all all you need for a wonderful break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and area
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zola1961
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious house”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent well equipped house . We stayed to attend a wedding in Cavan . Beds duvets and pillows v comfy . Kitchen excellent , with everything you need . If you enjoy boating and fishing this is an excellent location. Kids can play out ( watch them by the river though ! ) . We didn't get chance to explore the area apart from one trip into Cavan which was lovely . You do need a car here ! It would have been useful to have two sets of keys . Cot and high hair provided which was extremely useful ! Many thanks Kevin for being so accommodating

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing