We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foalies Bridge

Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Lounge looking towards the rear of house
Kitchen
Dining area with views of marina and wetlands
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 en-suite
Bedroom 4
View from Bedroom 2 window
The Foalies Bridge Estate from the water
The private Foalies Bridge marina
View of the marina
Wetlands looking South
Wetlands looking North
Just one small Pike caught right here at Foalies Bridge
Boat available for hire with house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sarah j
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very spacious and well equipped. Beds lovely and comfort. WiFi very handy. Charmaine showed us round and Kevin was very helpful. The only downside for us was that we are keen walkers and there were no walking trails from the house, only boats to hire. But we should have researched that before we went. A car is essential and the surrounding countryside is beautiful and the locals very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscarbor
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely property in a great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just recently returned from a 3 night break in Foalies Bridge. My Daughter and Son booked the break as a Wedding Anniversay gift. Eight of us travelled to Cavan including my 3 Grandchildren all under 6 years of age. Kevin was kind enough to contact us on the way down to make sure we knew how to get there and to arrange to meet us at the entrance to the gated complex and show us to our house. We were very pleasantly surprised at the location of the property, it size and the facilities it offered. He gave us a tour of the property and explained aout the showers, cooker etc He gave us his phone number and told us were he lived on the complex then left us to our own devices. We were lucky that the weather was beautiful for all of our stay. We were able to have a couple of Bar-B-Cues and enjoy facilities of the property. The 3 children enjoyed the very large garden and were able to play in a safe environment.. All in all we would thoroughly recommend Foalies Bridge and definitely intend returning for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home beautiful stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my wife and two kids and elderly disabled father met Kevin at the front electric gates of the sprawling beautiful private property. You instantly felt a sense of safety. Kevin had so kindly taken the time to contact us on the day of arrival with travelling directions. The house was beautiful outside and even more beautiful inside. So much space, so bright, with an amazing kitchen, breakfast bar and dining area with family table were we enjoyed our family meals. WiFi for the kids, 4 large beautiful bedrooms with ensuites. We loved the massive open planned living room were we all played board games around the large coffee table as we looked out the huge front windows with the boats moored at the little quay. Kevin was a gentleman, and told us of the various places we could visit and even equiped us with fishing gear, were we fished off the quay infront of the house. We stayed 3 nights and The holiday home was everything we asked for and more. We will Definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Hi Anthony & family, it truly was a pleasure to host you. We do appreciate all reports be they good or bad, but reports like your one reminds me of why I consider this not a job, but a privilege to host and meet great, interesting people such as you and your family. Hopefully we can see you again over the summer and I will have the pleasure of showing you a whole new world from the river which hosts enormous amounts of wild life. Many thanks, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Patri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, relaxing, comfortable getaway.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Foalies Bridge for 4 nights in order to attend a wedding. The house is clean, comfortable and well presented with lovely views over the river; a good bird watching area and because of its location, a good star gazing place. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. 3 couples used the house and it was lovely to each have our own bathroom. Kevin is friendly and accommodating and very helpful, checking on our travel arrangements, meeting us and showing us around the property. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who would like a quiet getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda O
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away from it all, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Extremely clean and comfortable accommodation, with everything you would need for your stay. Beds very comfortable and it was so peaceful it was difficult to get out of bed in the mornings. A warm welcome on arrival from Kevin and Charmaine, with Kevin providing local knowledge and assistance to our two teenage boys who were keen to start fishing. A boat was available for hire so they could go further afield in the hope of catching bigger fish, exploring the various rivers and lochs. A car is necessary to tour the beautiful surrounding area if you wish. If it's peace and quiet you need, then is is the place to come. The Seven Horseshoes in town is a must for an excellent meal out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Narrow access road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing