We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tigh an Oileain

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lorraines...
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

7 of us booked the house to get away for the weekend. It was honestly one of the best places we have stayed in. There was everything there we needed and the location is very remote exactly what we wanted. The house was perfect and the landlord Phelim was a perfect host. I will be definitely going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again. Phelim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksande...
1 review
“Great place to be ...”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic place , very quiet, very private, lovely lake , great boat, fully recommended , good place for family with two dogs like we are .....

Thanks Man ...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehe49
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Break”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a weekend in this house. Couldn't have asked for more, everyone had a great time including the 3 dogs. Great house and great location. The owner Phelim provided us with bread, milk , life jackets for the lake and peat for the fire. Many thanks Phelim

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday.
Phelim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelena S
1 review
“Amazing holiday lake house”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we just got back from our little brake
we stayed 3 days in this lovely house and we very happy with our choice!
highly recommend that place to every one , large companies , family , couple brake .
this house have everything you need. clean , large.
no houses around , just you, lake and nature!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks you very much.I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
Phelim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amck27
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely cottage for a weekend away. There was a big group of us and the cottage was perfect and fitted us all in nicely with lots of extra space and rooms. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to anyone :) the owner of the house was so nice and helped if we had any questions.
The one small thing would just be finding it. I think the directions need to be a bit clearer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks you for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing