We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 706)
Filter reviews
1 706 results
Traveller rating
594
695
250
100
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
695
250
100
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies hoppa bus tesco express close to the airport bath road hounslow west upon check london heathrow flight path one night stay an early flight car park comfortable stay tube station following morning overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1 706 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a package with our parking at Heathrow as we thought we would get a good nights sleep as we wouldn't have to get up so early to go to the airport.

Not the case..

We arrived at 10pm and checked in. The guy on the desk was pleasant enough and the kids were happy with the cookies they were given.

When we got to our room we found only one child's bed had been made up despite the booking for 2 adults and 2 children.

I went down and was told I had only booked for one child despite having the confirmation in my hand which clearly showed I had booked for 2.

I said if they sent up linen I would make the other bed up and after ten mins or so someone came with linen and tried to make up the bed only to find that the bed was actually broken and couldn't be used.

The lady that came up also said I hadn't made a booking for the correct amount of children and this was starting to irritate me because I clearly had!

Instead of moving us to a different room they then squeezed a bed in between what was already there meaning it was very cramped.

At no point did anyone apologise for the situation, what they did was try to deflect the blame onto me which was very frustrating.

What was intended to be a relaxing start to the holiday proved to be completely the opposite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank KylaCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I will speak to the team as this is unacceptable. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed on first floor, no other options for my king normal room. Loudest hotel room ive ever stayed at. Fire door on 1st floor slams repeatedly throughout the night, zero insulation in the walls...

If you don't care about sleeping, an okay place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Revieweer Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We got off a Norway cruise down in Southampton and wanted a HILTON branded hotel close to Heathrow airport for flight out early next day.
I used points for the two rooms, we had very friendly personnel at front desk, bar, restaurant during our stay. We had two meals there and were impressed with the quality.
They arranged for a nice van for us to get the 4 of us and all luggage next morning, as while there is a bus service to airport, it stops at other hotels and we wanted the security of going right to terminal. Everything was up to the DoubleTree standards that we know so well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jimm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
kind rgerdas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Doubletree hilton is a 10 stop distant by bus from Heathrow bus station. The check-in was fast and friendly. Rooms compact but too small for 3 pax. The breakfast was just ok. Hilton expectation was missing. Overall a satisfying stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ganesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations.Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
kind rgerads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel is clean. Our negative experience was related to the reception staff with a male blowing into the ear of the female - this was deemed inappropriate by myself and unacceptable in front of my 12 year old son. Other than this negative experience the hotel was well located to LHR and amenities. Little noise from flights heard within the room. Breakfast was not too bad. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank mixedmicelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukhsana H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Revieweer

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I will speak to the team as this is unacceptable. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews