We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$367
Booking.comUS$367
eDreamsUS$367
PricelineUS$367
CheapTicketsUS$367
TravelocityUS$367
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
493
43
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
493
43
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piccadilly valley stunning views history tour wedding anniversary course dinner botanic gardens attention to detail wine cellar special occasion old world charm boutique hotel a wonderful stay indulgence package the main house fine dining feel special amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Mount Lofty House to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff were professional and friendly, the room was tidy and the restaurant was delicious.
Highly recommed the before dinner tour of the house. We learnt so much and had such a laugh. The staff member conducting the tour was knowledgeable and entertaining.
Our dinner at Hardy's was delicious and the staff were professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Highly recommed a stay at Mount Lofty House and while you're at it, book dinner at Hardy's!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bonnie1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

From the moment we stepped in the front door, until the moment we left, we felt special. What a magnificent place to spend some time, taking in the beauty of not only the building but also the surrounding hills and gardens. Our dinner was exceptional in the Hardy's Verandah Restaurant, like nothing we've ever experienced before. I highly recommend Mount Lofty House for your stay and dining adventure. We loved our stay so much!!

Room tip: Magnificent room and dining experience.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracie3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

An amazing place to stay!! Beautiful rooms, gorgeous views and very friendly staff. When you can’t travel overseas, can just imagine you’re in a French chateau right here in Australia. Highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lilahn2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We had a lovely stay – the last one was 20 years ago on our Wedding night. Just as good this time
Very relaxing, great, polite/friendly service, well-appointed rooms, great food, amazing scenery.
All in all – Excellent ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StuB8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Our stay at Sequoia Lodge provided us perfect escape after our wedding. A beautiful spot nestled amongst rolling hills - the crisp air & beautiful light was so calming. The rooms had everything we needed and more, and the staff were so thoughtful and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EJWaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews