We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Hotel Hare Boutik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hare Boutik
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our time at the hotel has been very enjoyable as the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is very good as lunch and dinner is prepared from scratch,so nice and fresh, but big serves! Being an island, the seafood is very fresh and good.
Breakfast is run of the mill though, but enough of a choice. The fresh fruit is good.
The chef at the restaurant for 3 nights a week until 31 March is Japanese, so if you're there during this time, make sure you go with Japanese menu as it is very good. Your meal will last up to 2 hours with the courses and the fact that the chef prepares all of the food from scratch.
The tours we did during our stay were excellent and the guide Tito is a pleasure to be with. He is a true local, so you get the personal history of the culture as well as the explanation of the monuments and sites, together with the sights of course.
Depending on how heavily you sleep, you may hear the roosters crowing, dogs barking or cows mooing at various times during the night/morning. Shouldn't be a problem unless you're a very light sleeper, but the odds are most local hotels would be the same as it's a smallish town of about 10,000 people.
Totally recommended.

Room Tip: There are only a small number of rooms, generally in groups of two. We were in one up the hill from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ken,

Thank you very much for your comments. These are really important to us, as it help us improve our services. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and tours with Tito. We hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation and wish you a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Nice small hotel set just outside of the only town, Hanga Roa. The first impressions are good and the gardens, public rooms and bedroom chalets are all attractive and well kept. Staff are friendly with good levels of English and always smiling and helpful. Good restaurant and the food was always excellent. Breakfast was very much help yourself and not quite as good as the other meals.

Some frustrations - wifi was only in the public areas and not the bedrooms and was also very erratic. Rooms were just about big enough and ideally would be larger. Each room has a feature rock which whilst an interesting novelty it did get in the way and make the room seem even smaller. The rooms are generally in pairs with a shared lounge in-between. This seems like wasted space unless you know the occupants of the other room it seems unlikely this area would be shared. It certainly wasn't when we were there. Ideally the rooms would be made larger to incorporate this space. There is a shared kitchen area but no facilities for using it except for tea/coffee facilities.

Small attractive pool area with a few sun loungers - not enough for all chalets but enough when we stayed.

The location is OK with distant sea views and good parking space if you hire a car. Not the greatest walk into town although taxis can be arranged easily and are quite reasonably priced.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hi Chris,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Our main goal is your satisfaction and comfort, therefore we are looking into this matters, so we can improve our service.

We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your trip and wish a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We just spent the last two nights on Easter Island. This is a fabulous little place to stay. It’s a little far from town so you have to take a cab which is 3,000 pesos each way. There are many shops and restaurants in town. Now back to the hotel- rooms are fabulous, beds are super comfortable, water pressure isn’t great, restaurant has good food although the menu didn’t change while we were there and the pool is very nice. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank addicted2travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope you continue to enjoy your vacation and wish you a safe trip home.

Maururu, Iorana
(Thank you/ Our greeting word, like Aloha)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The boutique hotel has a nice environment and restaurant. It is not too far from the town with 20-30 min walking distance. The staff team is so lovely. Tito our tour guide was an excellent. He showed us the history and culture of the Polynesian. We enjoyed our time and picnic there and understand more about the mystery of Moai!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyce T.S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Joyce,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you continue to enjoy your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The Hare Noi is a pleasant hotel with rustic rooms in a nice environment. The staff are friendly, but totally unprofessional. The hotel is a long way out of town not far from the airfield in an unenspiring piece o landscape. The facilities are extremely basic and are a million miles from 5 star: the restaurant has a poor, totally chaotic menu of a poor standard. The chef is quite full of rediculous explanations for the quite dreadful food. Basically a vastly overpriced establishment in serious need of a good manager.

Room Tip: Probably look elsewhere for better value
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chirojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Mr. Jones,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience in our restaurant and had a negative impact on your stay. I will look into this matter, as Kotaro is our invited chef, considered #1 on the island, according to Trip Advisor. I would also like to mention that we do not pretend to be a 5 stars, as we fall in a different category.

We wish you have a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
2,9 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
5,8 km away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 24 in Easter Island
529 reviews
2,5 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#4 of 16 in Hanga Roa
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
313 reviews
3,3 km away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#9 of 16 in Hanga Roa
351 reviews
2,2 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#7 of 16 in Hanga Roa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hare Boutik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Boutik

Address: Av. Hotu Matua s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Price Range: R 3 697 - R 6 022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hare Boutik 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Hare Boutik offers rooms with free limited WIFI. Our 0 rooms are inspired by the homes of the first inhabitants of the island. They are decorated with parquet floors and stylish furnishings, and all feature a private bathroom. Local and international dishes can be ordered at the property s restaurant. Guests can benefit from relaxing massages for an extra fee in the spa, which features a natural volcanic stone salarium. Excursions can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hare Boutik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing