We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite perfect but very good.”
Review of Hotel Hare Boutik

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hare Boutik
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Nice small hotel set just outside of the only town, Hanga Roa. The first impressions are good and the gardens, public rooms and bedroom chalets are all attractive and well kept. Staff are friendly with good levels of English and always smiling and helpful. Good restaurant and the food was always excellent. Breakfast was very much help yourself and not quite as good as the other meals.

Some frustrations - wifi was only in the public areas and not the bedrooms and was also very erratic. Rooms were just about big enough and ideally would be larger. Each room has a feature rock which whilst an interesting novelty it did get in the way and make the room seem even smaller. The rooms are generally in pairs with a shared lounge in-between. This seems like wasted space unless you know the occupants of the other room it seems unlikely this area would be shared. It certainly wasn't when we were there. Ideally the rooms would be made larger to incorporate this space. There is a shared kitchen area but no facilities for using it except for tea/coffee facilities.

Small attractive pool area with a few sun loungers - not enough for all chalets but enough when we stayed.

The location is OK with distant sea views and good parking space if you hire a car. Not the greatest walk into town although taxis can be arranged easily and are quite reasonably priced.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hi Chris,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. Our main goal is your satisfaction and comfort, therefore we are looking into this matters, so we can improve our service.

We hope you have enjoyed the rest of your trip and wish a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We just spent the last two nights on Easter Island. This is a fabulous little place to stay. It’s a little far from town so you have to take a cab which is 3,000 pesos each way. There are many shops and restaurants in town. Now back to the hotel- rooms are fabulous, beds are super comfortable, water pressure isn’t great, restaurant has good food although the menu didn’t change while we were there and the pool is very nice. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank addicted2travel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope you continue to enjoy your vacation and wish you a safe trip home.

Maururu, Iorana
(Thank you/ Our greeting word, like Aloha)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The boutique hotel has a nice environment and restaurant. It is not too far from the town with 20-30 min walking distance. The staff team is so lovely. Tito our tour guide was an excellent. He showed us the history and culture of the Polynesian. We enjoyed our time and picnic there and understand more about the mystery of Moai!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyce T.S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Joyce,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you continue to enjoy your vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The Hare Noi is a pleasant hotel with rustic rooms in a nice environment. The staff are friendly, but totally unprofessional. The hotel is a long way out of town not far from the airfield in an unenspiring piece o landscape. The facilities are extremely basic and are a million miles from 5 star: the restaurant has a poor, totally chaotic menu of a poor standard. The chef is quite full of rediculous explanations for the quite dreadful food. Basically a vastly overpriced establishment in serious need of a good manager.

Room Tip: Probably look elsewhere for better value
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chirojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Manager at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Mr. Jones,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience in our restaurant and had a negative impact on your stay. I will look into this matter, as Kotaro is our invited chef, considered #1 on the island, according to Trip Advisor. I would also like to mention that we do not pretend to be a 5 stars, as we fall in a different category.

We wish you have a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Just spent three magical days here at the Noi Boutik Hotel on Rapa Nui the Hotel was brill and the chef Franscesco was amazing cooking us the best Vegetarian Japanese meals ever !
The island is magical and our guide Esteban was terrific
You must visit this island miss out at your peril !!!
The Moai sites are breathtaking as is the scenery on the island
Don’t believe stories of the islanders having committed ecocide total nonsense !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peterjay462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andres E, Gerente at Hotel Hare Boutik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Peter,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Good luck in your future trips, and hopefully we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanga Roa
2,9 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
5,8 km away
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
#1 of 24 in Easter Island
535 reviews
2,5 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#4 of 16 in Hanga Roa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
314 reviews
3,3 km away
Hotel Altiplanico
Hotel Altiplanico
#9 of 16 in Hanga Roa
351 reviews
2,3 km away
Hotel Vai Moana
Hotel Vai Moana
#5 of 16 in Hanga Roa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hare Boutik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hare Boutik

Address: Av. Hotu Matua s/n, Hanga Roa, Easter Island, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Easter Island > Hanga Roa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Hanga Roa
Price Range: R 3 683 - R 5 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hare Boutik 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool and a restaurant, Hare Boutik offers rooms with free limited WIFI. Our 0 rooms are inspired by the homes of the first inhabitants of the island. They are decorated with parquet floors and stylish furnishings, and all feature a private bathroom. Local and international dishes can be ordered at the property s restaurant. Guests can benefit from relaxing massages for an extra fee in the spa, which features a natural volcanic stone salarium. Excursions can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hare Boutik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing