We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
359
120
20
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
120
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning hotel is situated free parking small town places to visit warm welcome terrace lecce gallipoli character
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

we spent a romantic weekend in a structure that evokes a remote past really quaint but without neglecting the comfort and convenience of the times we live in. The local restaurant, a short walk from the hotel, has exceptional cuisine to be missed. Also good breakfast prepared by borgoterra staff who are friendly, helpful and always ready to meet the demands of customers.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This is a place for dreaming with other times and to have a relaxing moment in the quiet atmosphere of this anticho palazzo. And the most important thing is its owner, very helpful and nice, he recommended us where to eat and what to visit

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoniocv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We chose this guesthouse as a pit-stop in our Puglia roadtrip. Looking back now, we could have made a better choice for our destination as the small village of Martano has very little to offer for a tourist in love with the rich history of the Italian landscape.In just 30 minutes of strolling around you can see pretty much everything and that is it.

Luckily for them, the gracious and ever-friendly hosts of Borgoterra pretty much saved us from an unpleasant experience, offering us a warm welcome, tips about interesting things in the area and a very excellent breakfast experience on our departure day.

I wish we would have done this during summertime, as it might have proven to be a lovelier choice but, hey, you can't win them all.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balerion2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had had a very pleasant stay in one of the authentic apartments.
The apartments are located in a small scenery alley. More quiet than you would expect in the nice town of Martano. Every morning the breakfast is a surprise in a positive way.
I will certainly recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veerman0245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

wonderful place, wonderful atmosfere ,very original, it seems that time has gone by leaving behind magic souvenirs.
A big thanks to Dina and Gabriela, for their kindness and hospitality and my God, the breakfast ! unforgettable ! I hope and dream to come back soon !!!
Silveria di Crollalanza

Room Tip: everything is perfect, wathever you choose to stay
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank di Crollalanza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews