We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxt stay for a couple”
Review of Borgoterra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 20 Martano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2016

It was all we were looking for. It was absolutely great, because of the autentic atmosphere, roofterrace and excellent service. The region itselves is nice and helps you to explore the real Italian atmosphere of food and red wine.

Room Tip: The room with the roof terrace is an absolutely recommendation. It offers you the possibilty to read...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jordy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

16 - 20 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

we spent a romantic weekend in a structure that evokes a remote past really quaint but without neglecting the comfort and convenience of the times we live in. The local restaurant, a short walk from the hotel, has exceptional cuisine to be missed. Also good breakfast prepared by borgoterra staff who are friendly, helpful and always ready to meet the demands of customers.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This is a place for dreaming with other times and to have a relaxing moment in the quiet atmosphere of this anticho palazzo. And the most important thing is its owner, very helpful and nice, he recommended us where to eat and what to visit

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoniocv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We chose this guesthouse as a pit-stop in our Puglia roadtrip. Looking back now, we could have made a better choice for our destination as the small village of Martano has very little to offer for a tourist in love with the rich history of the Italian landscape.In just 30 minutes of strolling around you can see pretty much everything and that is it.

Luckily for them, the gracious and ever-friendly hosts of Borgoterra pretty much saved us from an unpleasant experience, offering us a warm welcome, tips about interesting things in the area and a very excellent breakfast experience on our departure day.

I wish we would have done this during summertime, as it might have proven to be a lovelier choice but, hey, you can't win them all.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balerion2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had had a very pleasant stay in one of the authentic apartments.
The apartments are located in a small scenery alley. More quiet than you would expect in the nice town of Martano. Every morning the breakfast is a surprise in a positive way.
I will certainly recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veerman0245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martano
13,6 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1 330 reviews
31,1 km away
Relais Carlo V - Palazzo Storico
20,7 km away
#10 of 331 in Lecce
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,5 km away
Relais Tenuta Campi'
Relais Tenuta Campi'
#3 of 20 in Martano
75 reviews
1,8 km away
Naturalis Bio Resort & Spa
2,2 km away
Masseria Sucea
Masseria Sucea
#1 of 20 in Martano
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgoterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgoterra

Address: Via Chiesa 7 | angolo via Marconi 66, 73025 Martano, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Martano
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Martano
Price Range: R 689 - R 2 859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Borgoterra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgoterra is an extrahotel structure, carved from a former convent of nunnery Basilian, of the XV-XVIII century, recovered and converted into confortable holiday homes, welcoming guests in 10 residences furnished in compliance with the historical site. Borgoterra is placed in Martano (Le) in the old district of the town, in the heart of "Grecia Salentina", the medium belt of Salento, a few minutes away from Otranto, Gallipoli and Lecce, in a striking place, rich in popular traditions, folkore and important events (the Tarantula nights, festivals, fairs and wine-gastronomic routes).Borgoterra has rooms and two-roomed flats 2-3-4-5 beds with a kitchenette and all home conforts (fridge, tv set, wi fi, air-conditioning, private bathroom), some residences have private garden or terrace or balcony, everything furnished in a sober elegant way.Other services complement the stay of our guests, such as: - possibility of half board in our restaurants on site and not; - free mountabike service, cycle-tourist guide for excursions outdoors;- guided tours carried out by an expert archaelogist, exploring the Greek Salento, Otranto and the sea, the town of Lecce with its beautiful baroque;- free beachumbrella and sunbeds at the beaches Balnearea, Lakes Alimini(Otranto)and Samsara, Green Bay(Gallipoli);- free internet;- shopping tours, wine tasting with a guided tour in Trappist ipoegeo;- hire car transfer from / to Lecce / Brindisi;- free parking / garage;- excursions by car, by boat along the coast and up to Salentine Greek islands, tennis, horseback riding and fishing, golf (all nearby), small stone from Lecce, on paper, embroidery and antique courses kitchen; -picnic service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borgoterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing