We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgoterra
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Ore Liete B&B(Martano)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (488)
    Filter reviews
    488 results
    Traveller rating
    346
    115
    18
    4
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    346
    115
    18
    4
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeautiful placeevery morningbase for exploringplaces to visitterracecentreleccegallipolilanguagehistorycharactertastegreekrenovationparadise
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 488 reviews
    Reviewed 29 March 2016

    we spent a romantic weekend in a structure that evokes a remote past really quaint but without neglecting the comfort and convenience of the times we live in. The local restaurant, a short walk from the hotel, has exceptional cuisine to be missed. Also good breakfast prepared by borgoterra staff who are friendly, helpful and always ready to meet the demands of customers.

    • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Fabio C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    This is a place for dreaming with other times and to have a relaxing moment in the quiet atmosphere of this anticho palazzo. And the most important thing is its owner, very helpful and nice, he recommended us where to eat and what to visit

    • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Antoniocv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2016

    We chose this guesthouse as a pit-stop in our Puglia roadtrip. Looking back now, we could have made a better choice for our destination as the small village of Martano has very little to offer for a tourist in love with the rich history of the Italian landscape.In just 30 minutes of strolling around you can see pretty much everything and that is it.

    Luckily for them, the gracious and ever-friendly hosts of Borgoterra pretty much saved us from an unpleasant experience, offering us a warm welcome, tips about interesting things in the area and a very excellent breakfast experience on our departure day.

    I wish we would have done this during summertime, as it might have proven to be a lovelier choice but, hey, you can't win them all.

    • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Balerion2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 February 2016

    We had had a very pleasant stay in one of the authentic apartments.
    The apartments are located in a small scenery alley. More quiet than you would expect in the nice town of Martano. Every morning the breakfast is a surprise in a positive way.
    I will certainly recommend this location to others.

    • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Veerman0245
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 November 2015

    wonderful place, wonderful atmosfere ,very original, it seems that time has gone by leaving behind magic souvenirs.
    A big thanks to Dina and Gabriela, for their kindness and hospitality and my God, the breakfast ! unforgettable ! I hope and dream to come back soon !!!
    Silveria di Crollalanza

    Room Tip: everything is perfect, wathever you choose to stay
    • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank di Crollalanza S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews