We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely accommodating owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Pranzo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pranzo
Letto Letto
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pranzo
Letto
Letto
Divano letto
Cucina
Letto
Letto
Letto
Letto
Particolare
Particolare
Sala da pranzo
Sala da pranzo
Sala da pranzo
Sala da pranzo
Divano letto
Divano Letto
Cucina
Cucina
Particolare
Bagno
Bagno
Bagno
Antico camino
Piazza
Piazza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maglie, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
LauraR865...
2 reviews
“Extremely accommodating owner”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the casetta April 2014. We hesitated over bookin it because we were travelling without a car and Maglie is a smallish town, and a bit remote. When I told the owner Antonio about our worry, he offered to pick us up in Lecce - a good 30 min drive away. On the way he gave us a good tour around Maglie. We also mentioned in passing to Antonio that we planned on cycling in the area. To our surprise and delight, he had bikes ready at the casetta for us to use during our stay - free. Antonio was so helpful, and wouldn't accept any extra payment for all this.
The casetta itself is grand. It consists of 4 big rooms - bedroom, dining area, kitchen, bathroom - and an outdoor courtyard. The building is a historic old stone house, we enjoyed dragging the chairs into the courtyard and watching the neighbours while we sipped espresso. The whole place was very clean too. Only two small complaints - no cutting board, and we wish Maglie had a better train service. But when the weather was good enough for cycling, the location was perfect - beautiful countryside, many historic towns in easy reach.
In short, a great choice for a getaway and a slice of authentic Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway66...
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Ciao ragazzi è stato un piacere conoscervi.
Spero di riavervi miei ospiti.
Un abbraccio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penelope5...
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale94s
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing