We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our perfect place to relax in the mountains!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
salon casa de la luz 1 salon casa de la luz 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Terraza
salon casa de la luz 1
salon casa de la luz 2
salon casa de la luz 3
salon casa de la luz 4
dormitorio de matrimonio casa de la luz
Dormitorio detalle
dormitorio 2 camas individuales casa de la luz
cocina casa de la luz
cocina casa de la luz 2
cuarto de baño casa de la luz
Terraza
terraza
vistas desde Bubión a Capileira
Vista al exterior desde terraza del pueblo
Vista al exterior desde terraza de mar Mediterraneo y Africa
vita del campo en primavera
mulo y al fondo Capileira
logotipo Casa de la Luz
vistas desde terraza
terraza casa de la luz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bubion, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeoma F
1 review
“Nice Holidays”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a wonderful month in Casa de la luz" in Bubion.
We appreciate the central heating and the fireplace in the special,
as the quit surroundings.The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Thanks a lot.
Jeoma Flores

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoTango
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our perfect place to relax in the mountains!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were made very welcome by Janny and Manuel, who explained everything about the property as we arrived. They were very friendly and were happy to be contacted at any time if there were any questions or problems (there were none!). The house is lovely, with a spacious dining and sitting area, two bedrooms, a kitchen area, a lovely bathroom and a wonderful terrace with spectacular views of the valley and mountains. We loved eating (and drinking wine) on the terrace in the mornings and evenings watching the changing light at sunrise and sunset. The house is very well situated in the pretty and peaceful village of Bubion with only a 1 km walk up to the next village of Capiliera and a short drive to the lower village of Pampaniera. In all three villages we found excellent restaurants and very much enjoyed the tapas served with our drinks! The local shops are very welcoming and friendly. There are many good walks in the area which give spectacular views of the peaks, valleys and villages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the views
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayfarer6...
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners (Janny and Manuel) made us feel at home as soon as we arrived and on a rainy day, even came by to provide us with rain jackets so that we could hike for the day. The owners came to greet us personally and had also prepared extensive materials on local hiking trails, restaurants and activities (in several languages) for our convenience. The house is beautifully situated and has gorgeous views of the natural landscape and a beautiful patio on which to enjoy the views. The interiors of the home are charming and it was always wonderful to come back to a nice hot shower after a day of hiking. There is also a general/grocery store located a few minutes walking-distance which was perfect for our needs, in addition to several restaurants. We enjoyed our time here so much we extended our stay! We would highly recommend this accommodation to our family and friends and thank the owners for an extremely enjoyable experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel An...
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in May 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Muchas gracias Miguel Angel. Esperamos poderle recibir pronto otra vez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els R
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Bedankt Els voor je mooie commentaar, we hopen jullie gauw nog eens te ontvangen.
Janny & Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing