We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and fantastic terrace.”
other travellers have booked this property
Viewes from terracle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viewes from terracle
Upstairs bedroom with 3 beds and 1 additional, can put a hammock for children. Night view of the house from the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Viewes from terracle
Upstairs bedroom with 3 beds and 1 additional, can put a hammock for children.
Night view of the house from the pool deck
From October to May we place the hot tub under the porch
View of porch and sundeck with 4 sun loungers by the pool
Master bedroom ground floor heating
Views from the outside, to the left of the image is the waterfall 20 meters high
Master bedroom on first floor, air-conditioned TV and DVD.
Sady and Alejandro in one of the waterfall near de house, 300 m.
Waterfall near de house, 400 m.
Hot Tub
Montefrio, 20 km from the house. One of the most beautiful villages in Andalucia.
Waterfall near de house, 30 m.
Views from the terrace, you feel like a good wine and enjoy the view
View from the cave, where they lived for many years the former owners of the house.
Hamacas from Colombia
Little wooden house that we have behind the house
Inside the playhouse
Our children, playing in the little wooden house that we have behind the house, next to the cave.
Kitchen
Playroom
Bathroom on ground floor
Kitchen
Living room at Christmas, TV with satellite
River near the house at 300 m
View from the pool
Los Patios in Córdoba to 1,30 h
La Mezquita in Córdoba to 1,30 h
Market in Granada 1 h
Sunset at the Alhambra in Granada 1 h
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Montefrio, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Niels K
2 reviews
“Great place and fantastic terrace.”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here five persons and an infant for one week. The place is located in a rural area, which creates a great sense of isolation, while it is still close to surrounding sights, making it a great outset for day-trips to nearby surrounding cities and sights. The olive fields just next to the house are great for hikes and short walks. The local city (10 min. drive) has a well assorted supermarket.

The house itself is large and easily accommodates many people, and has a good spacious kitchen. It has a fantastic terrace facing south, and a jacuzzi, with a nice view of the surrounding hills. A great backdrop for thorough relaxation.

The owner is very kind and helpful, and ready to support when needed with tips and tricks on what to see in the area.

All in all highly recommendable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you very much Niels K, your comment helps us to try to follow the same form, so that guests feel more and more like at home.
Ele y Sady
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAndrieux
France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was just wonderful. Honestly it is even better than what you can see on the pictures! And I am not from the family and not a friend (just people living in Holland)!!! Near a typical Spanish village, beautiful view, nearly no neighbours. Plenty space, kitchen with everything you need. Not to forget the swimming pool. The pool is small yes, but perfect during a very warm day and it is hot in Andalusia. Peaceful but you are near Córdoba and Granada, so plenty to do. Lots of walks: the one from the house to the village on the side of the river is simply great, nice natural pools. The owner is a perfect host and very welcoming. We were 2, but perfect for big family. We just came back and just would like to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Muchas gracias Nathalie y Michael por vuestros comentarios.
La próxima vez que vengais esperamos tener tiempo para invitaros a una rica paella.
Un fuerte abrazo y hasta la próxima.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsc10
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful villa, great for families with children”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful two weeks at El Tajil. We are a family of 5 with three young girls aged 8, 6 and 2. The house itself had everything we could possibly need. The weather was really hot but the house stayed cool and the air conditioning in the upstairs bedrooms meant we all slept well. We didn't get out too much due to the heat but instead were more than content to spend lovely relaxing days by the pool or in the hammocks reading and watching the children swim and play. The situation of the house is really stunning. We swam in the nearby waterfall a few times which was great fun and we visited the local town of Algarinejo for dinner a few times in the fabulous La Huella and the pizzeria, but most often self-catering in the house's well equipped kitchen. Our two year old loved the playhouse and our older daughters were fascinated by the starry nights which you just don't get in London. One evening we saw 6 shooting stars in just half a hour of stargazing. We would recommend a trip to Iznajar, where we had a great time swimming in the warm water of the lake and playing on the beach and Priego de Cordoba where we had a nice wander and lunch. Ele, the owner was very friendly and extremely kind, generously inviting us to dinner and Mary and Paqui, who came a couple of times to clean the pool and water the flowers were also lovely and even brought us breakfast one morning. We would totally recommend and I'm sure we'll go back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Family, thank you very much for your comments.
We are very pleased that you liked so much your holidays in our house.
We hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime D
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It was really nice staying here. I would book it again. Hosts were very welcoming and very helpful, always available for any question. It was a great week spent with my friends. house is very nice. We really enjoyed the terrasse with a beautiful view, the jaccuzzi, the BBQ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: La terrasse, la localisation, le jaccuzzi, le barbecue, le charme
Liked least: La pièce principale est un peu sombre la nuit
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Muchas gracias Maxime por tu comentario. Esperamos de corazón que realmente lo pasaran muy bien.
Un cordial saludo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KR76
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idyllic, quiet, child friendly house amongst the olive groves and away from the tourist crowds.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

El Tajil is without doubt the perfect Spanish getaway for parents of young children. The kids can entertain themselves in the play cave, enjoying table tennis or table football or splash around in the pool (it's cold water so only uncovered between May and September). The parents can enjoy the most beautiful terrace overlooking the olive groves with a glass of wine in the daytime, while the hot tub in the evenings as the kids are in bed is heaven.
The surrounding villages of Algarinejo, Montefrio and Priego De Cordoba are all beautiful, authentic, interesting places to visit and all well equipped with supermarkets, banks restaurants, castles and great parks.
Sady Y and Nati are perfect hosts, both speaking English and happy to help with any questions you may have. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is a little Spanish Olive Grove oasis with a great hot tub!
Liked least: Some of the kitchen crockery needs replacing, but hardly an issue.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Kevin thank you very much for your comment. we hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing