We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Country Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn Cotswolds

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Luxurious bedrooms
Old beams are a fabulous feature.
Large open plan sitting area with piano for our more musical guests
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Guests enjoying a fully catered weekend at The Barn
Book a personal training session in the gym located in the gatehouse
Personal training can be arranged.
A little something for our younger guests to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lechlade, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tallulah...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Country Getaway”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My boyfriend and I came to stay at 'The Barn' in January for a long weekend away from busy London. Having searched online for somewhere stereotypically Cotswoldian we had decided that 'The Barn' was perfect with it's beautiful Cotswold stone exterior and clean, modern finish inside. We were certainly not disappointed when we saw the building in the flesh! Deborah was the perfect host and made sure we were well looked after. The breakfast she cooked was delicious! There were some lovely country walks around Lechlade and nice little cafes to stop at in the centre of the town. All in all a wonderful stay at a VERY reasonable price... We will be back! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The aesthetics of the exterior and interior
Liked least: We liked it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marilyn26...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“What an unexpected treasure”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

After several trips to London, my husband and I decided to get away from it all and explore the Cotswolds and the surrounding district. Wow, what a great find, the Barn was just what we needed. Beautifully decorated with quality bedding (very important!) and everything you could possibly need in a holiday cottage. The host was very welcoming and helpful with planning our week. Location is ideal for just wandering around the area (loved the village and the friendly people) and also the stunning walks, just idyllic! Day trips exploring the beautiful Cotswolds and coming back 'home' to the Barn just worked for us and resulted in us having a very memorable holiday. Thanks again, we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Barn's decor and comfort.
Liked least: It rained!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail14UK
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long and Glorious weekend”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This barn was a real find. Such a perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds and Lechlade such an interesting village, with so many great walks on hand.
The accommodation was of a very high standard & offered a great place to relax.
Would very highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & standard of accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing, except having to leave :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelepe...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven in the beautiful Cotswolds”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012

The Barn at Lechlade is just a little piece of heaven in the Centre of the beautiful Cotswolds. Decided to spend a few days away with our daughters and Rodney (the dorkie) exploring the Cotswolds. The Barn is based on the edge of Lechlade walking distance to the centre of the village. Situated in the grounds of a beautiful house just perfect for the family. The Barn was simply stunning. The owner greeted us with such a warm and friendly welcome on our arrival gave us a little tour of the garden and barn. The Barn was simply stunning and immaculate with everything you could need and more. Perfect location minutes from the centre of village. Cannot wait to return! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior of Barn
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing