We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Winterberry Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the charming Winterberry Cottage, in Barnsley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the charming Winterberry Cottage, in Barnsley
Hallway for those muddy boots and umbrellas! Cosy and inviting living room, with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to the charming Winterberry Cottage, in Barnsley
Hallway for those muddy boots and umbrellas!
Cosy and inviting living room, with log burner
The log burner
The social kitchen and dining room, perfect for entertaining
Modern kitchen with an island
Dining table with seating for six
Ideal for sharing time with friends and family
Up the old wooden stairs to...
...the light and cosy twin bedroom
Wonderful character features
The master bedroom, with king size bed
Bedside lamp
En-suite bathroom to master bedroom
A further bedroom, with king size bed
Quality furnishings
The family bathroom
With roll-top bath and shower attachment
Bathroom reverse angle, showing the walk-in shower
The feature bath
With traditional mixing taps
Winterberry Cottage is a classic Cotswold Cottage, filled with charm and character
Looking at the house from the private back garden
Lovely garden furniture for outside relaxation!
A classic Cotswold Cottage
Welcome to Winterberry Cottage!
The well-regarded local pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barnsley, Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lara k
London
2 reviews
“Wonderful Winterberry Cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Winterberry Cottage for a friend's wedding in Cirencester and Cripps barn. The cottage was perfectly located, only a few miles both. The village has a wonderful local pub which is really popular (be sure to book!)

The cottage itself is fantastic! A traditional Cotswold cottage that is beautifully decorated, clean and cosy. The owners have really thought about what makes a great rental cottage-it's got everything you need for a wonderful stay...fully equipped kitchen (the Aga takes some getting used to but is really handy once mastered!), large dining area, cosy lounge that easily seats 6 or more, outside table and chairs, a dart board, music speaker and a detailed instruction/information booklet. The cottage would comfortably sleep 6, with 2 double rooms and 2 singles in the third room. One of the doubles has a sizeable en suite and there is a large main bathroom.

The surrounding area of the Cotswolds are really beautiful and easily accessed from the cottage, can't wait to return and explore more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Wow, thank you Lara for your wonderful review of Winterberry Cottage! We're delighted to hear that the cottage was the perfect place to stay for your friend's wedding! We hope you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith R
1 review
“winterberry cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Winterberry is in the Cotswold village of Barnsley centrally located to the region. It's a wonderful cottage oozing with charm, perfect for 2-3 couples with a living room, large kitchen and central eating area. We spent a couple of evenings cooking "in" and playing rounds of darts. The home is clean, well maintained and stocked with all utensils and cooking supplies you could need. Pub is 2 doors down with excellent food. I'd highly recommend a stay here !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I WANT TO MOVE IN!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a beautiful cottage in a perfect location. The owners really have got everything right. The decor is beautiful; the lounge is cosy and comfortable; the beds are super comfy and the kitchen fully equipped with everything you would need. We had a weekend away with the girls and all felt at home straight away and really didn't want to leave.
The location is spot on with the village pub 30 seconds walk one way and Barnsley House about a minute's walk the other. The cottage was easy to find and there are so many beautiful villages and pubs to visit just a short drive away.

We ate in the village pub on the first night which was lovely - great food atmosphere and very friendly and cosy. On Sunday night we went to Barnsley House for their Cinema Club night. They have a lovely little on site cinema and after the film you have dinner in their beautiful restaurant which was delicious... and all stumbling distance from Winterberry Cottage!

If 'cosy chic' is what you're after this is it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthea R
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cozy winter escape”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My girlfriends and I chose Winterberry cottage for a weekend escape for my friend's 30th birthday. The whole weekend was absolutely ideal. The cottage is so lovely and warm and has everything you need. We kept saying we felt like we were in the film The Holiday as everything was idyllic. The kitchen is very well kitted out and we had no problem cooking up a roast on the Sunday. Barnsley itself is a gorgeous, tiny little village. We had dinner at the Village Pub one night and at Barnsley House the second night, both are 30 seconds walk from Winterberry and both excellent! We went for a lovely walk from the cottage as well. We all highly recommend this cottage and are all actually contemplating going back with our respective husbands. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelaF...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heavenly half-term holiday!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent a wonderful 4 night break with our two children (4 and 2) and one set of grandparents. The house is well equipped, lovely spacious but cosy sitting room and an aga which radiates warmth throughout the large open plan kitchen. The bedrooms and bathrooms were perfect and the children didn't want to return to London.
The pub opposite was delicious and there were lots of great things to do only a short drive away.
Perfect break, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing