We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 294)
Filter reviews
1 294 results
Traveller rating
473
446
253
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
473
446
253
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff nice hotel nice stay nice room beautiful location bacon little bit looking forward weekend facilities walks sauna wellness brasserie access fagnes ardennes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 294 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent experience during Valentine's weekend. We were warmly welcomed, the service for the room was top class, the suite was large and renovated with the top of the technology. Quiet & spacious room. The Valentine's decoration was devine. Really recommend the hotel. Looking forward to experience the restaurant once open.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kar3n66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Great warm, modern and cozy place to stay.
Extremely friendly staff (it is not often that we have experienced this quality).
Because of Corona measures, we did not have access to all spa facility and had to dine inside our room. Understandably. But, therefore, it made the experience a bit "different" and therefore the price of the room was to high vs. the possibility to access all facilities at "normal" times.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Companion821037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Great breakfast and clean decent hotel.
Unfortunately we could not use the sauna welness part due to covid measurements but we enjoyed our stay.
Easy to find and to park, the rooms are a bit smaller but very spacious bathroom.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chilap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Beautiful reception and swimming pool, but the rooms are a bit outdated. We ordered two ‘paniers’ which were very pricy for what we got. Bartender is super friendly and helpful. The receptionists on the other hand didn’t speak many languages and when we asked to get more information about the area they couldn’t help us any further, because ‘they were not from the neighbourhood’. Very small bathroom, renewed but not practical. You can order a lunchpackage and the sandwiches are delicious, unfortunately we still had to wait for the food because they made a mistake and didn’t receive our order. We also thought the swimming pool was reserved in time slots, but once there, we were surrounded by other people. Good hotel if you have low standards.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Al_vang_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

very good hotel, despite COVID restrictions, nice stay
very organized teams, with choices for dinner in room
and with timeslots at the indoor swimming pool to ensure few people at the same time which was appreciated

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H5539JMld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie Gazon, Marketing at Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2021

Dear,

Thank you so much for you'r review en for all the support.

Hope to see you again.

Regards,

Pauline PETTA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews