We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA GARAPA

Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade
Studio Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Facade
Studio
Pool
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Studio
Pool
Pool
Pool
Toilet
Shower & dresser
Pool
Pool
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kelly E
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We recently visited la garapa in may , myself and a female friend, we stayed in the apartment and have to say it was everything I had hoped for, clean, very well furnished, attention to detail , everything provided for a really easy, relaxing break. Free wifi the whole time we were there which was great and the young lady at reception helped greatly with booking our tickets to the Alhambra palace and with any other queries we had.
We stayed mon-fri, we pretty much had the pool area to ourselves the whole time although there were other guests that came generally later in the evening. The surroundings are beautiful and the pool area is just wonderful. I have to say the outdoor/poolside toilet area is the best I have ever seen, beautifully decorated with showers, fresh towels, very clean and very modern. We checked out Friday morning and were made welcome to stay by the pool ALLDAY and use showers before we left which was great.! I would definatly definatly visit again as we simply relaxed the whole time, very easy to access granada and there is a supermarket at the top of the road. Not a place to stay if you want entertaining or lots going on as the town is very quiet but for us that was what we wanted!!
Many thanks for a lovely trip x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly little hotel. Quiet but well located”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in the apartment which was nice as we had basic self catering facilities but could use into the hotel facilities when we wanted, and staff we're always on hand to answer questions such as bus times. Frequent buses to Granada meant we didn't have to take the car in, but it was near the Ronda Sur so when we did use the car it was accessible. A great base for visiting Granada, the surrounding villages and walking. Would also suit a commercial traveller who didn't want or need to be in ether city. It is still just about a farm house and breakfast included produce grown locally. The apartment itself is very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable with the weirdest lighting feature, and an odd selection of crockery and glass ware. It had it's own router and even a printer. Staff were really nice, friendly and helpful. Best of all they served English tea. Would suit couples and single person of any age. Not suited for young children as the access is via a 'fire escape' external staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience
Liked least: The fridge! noisy and froze everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanne90
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Prijs
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe...
Millau, France
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le lieu enchanteur et le calme ainsi que le confort du logement.
Liked least: le bruit du refrigérateur la nuit...inconvénient du studio.
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$58
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing