We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and stylish!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2, Four Seasons

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
888Suzy
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well appointed and stylish!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely apartment equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Carbis bay beach was in easy walking distance and St Ives only a short bus or train ride so plenty to do. The welcome pack was a nice surprise too! Would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane-Shr...
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An excellent, comfortable, spotlessly clean, roomy apartment conveniently situated for St Ives and the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a brilliant holiday and because the apartment was so comfortable, well designed and equiped, the mixed weather we had really didn't matter. The bus into St Ives runs immediatelly outside and the train is a short walk away (but a fairly steep climb back!). There are shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. We would particularly recomment nearby Becks, a licensed fish and chip restaurant where we had the best fish and chips we've probably ever eaten. We definitely plan to return!
Diane - Shropshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brizey64
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just had a fantastic week at 2 Four Season. Well equipped apartment set in an ideal location for touring the locality and visiting the amazing beaches. We have had many rentals over they years and this is very near the top. We are already booked up for next year, can't get much more of a recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68christi...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here in April this year, 4 of us, for what turned out to be a perfect location.
The apartment was fairly new and it's furnishings were to a high standard. The beds in particular were great and we liked the gift pack left for us on arrival.

We were close to lots of areas of interest and there were plenty of good eating places.
All in all, we had a good time and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great beds and the location
Liked least: leaving !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betti-593
Werne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing