We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in excellent location”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful sitting room , light and airy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sitting room , light and airy
Two large window seats with breath taking views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Beautiful sitting room , light and airy
Two large window seats with breath taking views
Relax and take in the turquoise sea
View from the window
Nespresso machine for use in arrival
Elevation facing the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulbaker...
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely spotless on arrival,smart and well equipped gorgeous apartment in a fabulous location. Booking was easy and everyone was really helpfull and friendly. The apartment is well located for the beach, and has great walks from the door, it is also close to some lovely pubs and restaurants. St Ives is a short walk away and boasts a great selection of individual shops, pubs and restaurants. Would highly recommend 8 Fernhill and shall definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical stay and very relaxing”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a superb stay in 8 Fernhill appartments and left feeling very relaxed. 8 Fernhill has everything you need to complete your stay, from luxury toiletries, slippers to a lovely welcome pack with nibbles and wine. The views from the windows are incredible and the golden sandy beach is only a short stroll away. The clear Blue sea looked very inviting and although it was a little to chilly for myself to brave the waves there were lots of people who did go for a swim.
8 Fernhill is a short walk from the centre of St Ives which has an abundant amount of great restaurants and boutique shops to browse around. If you don't fancy the walk along the coastal path in to St Ives then you can nip along to The Gannet for a drink and tasty bite to eat. There are lots of great walks to do as well and if you have a car (there is an allocated parking slot) there are lots of local spots to go to - especially recommend the Minack Theatre! If you want to eat in, then the apartment has a everything you need to cook a delicious meal. We really cannot recommend 8 Fernhill enough and we are really looking forward to another trip very soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycharr...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutley fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful apartment, this place has superb sea views and everything you need for a holiday. We came here for the walking, the coastal path is almost at the bottom of the garden. The area is fantastic for walkers, we would recommend staying here and will defiantly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
1 review
“A wonderful Valentines getaway”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just arrived home from a fantastic valentines week in this lovely apartment.
We were greeted with a lovely welcome pack, so we enjoyed drinking the wine looking over the sea on our first day.
The apartment is in a great location, in walking distance of at least two great pubs and great walks on the door steps - especially the coastal path into St Ives itself!
The apartment is a great place to retreat to, with a cosy atmosphere, comfy beds, Wi-Fi, DVD player and a wonderful kitchen which we cooked a nice valentines meal in!
We will definitely be returning later on in the year when it warms up a bit and we can do a bit more exploring.
I'd highly recommend a visit, even for a relaxing weekend in a luxury apartment whilst listening to the driving rain outside.
Overall, a fantastic holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing