We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place in a great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Just 5 min walk to this beautiful sandy beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just 5 min walk to this beautiful sandy beach
KIng Size Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Just 5 min walk to this beautiful sandy beach
KIng Size Bed
2 seater sofa with internet SMART TV to watch
Bathroom
Walk in Shower
View of the garden
View from the garden
Kitchen area
Pathto the beach through a traffic free wooded valley, fine for a pram but uphill on the way home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whitel02
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place in a great location!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend in May. The studio itself was lovely and just what we were after as we wanted to go self catering with no fuss. Nice and clean and had everything we needed in terms of kitchen/cooking utensils. The owners were friendly, and very welcoming. The location itself was perfect as it was a lovely 20 minute walk into St Ives and just a stones through from Carbis Bay beach which is stunning. Overall I would definitely recommend Carbis Bay Studio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara w
1 review
“Did not expect it to be attached to main house!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were really disappointed by accommodation as we thought it would be a studio apartment separate to main house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you Russ g;ad you enjoyed your stay and didn't let the good old British weather get in the way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheilsand...
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely studio with almost everything we needed. It could have done with a microwave and maybe a wall clock, otherwise perfect for what we wanted. The location was central to amenities but the steep path to the beach was too much for anyone who has trouble walking. The beach has a car park though for £5 for the day.
It is attached to the owner's house both of whom are friendly helpful people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was central to us to see the best of Cornwall.
Liked least: The path to the beach is very steep and like St Ives you need to drive everywhere.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing