We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of AZURA

AZURA - Ground Floor Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AZURA - Ground Floor Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
AZURA - Ground Floor Apartment
Main Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom  with Bath and shower
Carbis Bay Beach
Rail route & walk from Carbis Bay to St Ives
Carbis Bay Beach  looking towards St Ives
Coastal Path walk from our apartment this March with Stunning views of St Ives
First view of the Bay as you arrive at Carbis Bay and your holiday. Not bad for a March  day!!
South West Coastal path by the Hayle Estuary
The tides out!  Looking towards St Ives
The Tate.   St Ives
After a nice walk to St Ives, relax and take in the views from the Cafe at Porthmeor Beach.
South West Coastal path, 15 minutes from Azura overlooking Porthkidney Sands, Lelant..
West Cornwall Golf Club a mile down the road or a walk along the coastal path.
Coastal walk to St Ives
Minnack Theatre
South West Coastal path 5 minutes walk from Azura, looking towards St Ives.
Carbis Bay & beyond
Trengwainton NT Gardens Near penzance
Godrevy Light House from the SW Coast path at Hayle Towans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smysa
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning, Stunning, Stunning. I booked the Azura Apartment for myself, hubby and our 2 children. (3yrs & 9months) The apartment is of excellent standard. Literally a home from home. Everything you would need for a weeks stay and the little touches such as a bottle of wine and cream tea waiting for us on arrival was very much appreciated. The owners of the apartment had excellent and very helpful communication with us and made us feel that every effort had been made to make us feel welcome. Apartment spotlessly clean and very spacious - perfect for a couple or family, but the best thing about this apartment is the location!! A few minutes walk and you are on Carbis Bay Beach. Its a great base to explore beautiful Cornwall and of all the sights we were lucky enough to see in Cornwall we can honestly say Carbis Bay was the most beautiful. Book it. Go Enjoy and have hours of endless fun enjoying the beaches and picturesque setting that Cornwall has to offer. You wont be disappointed. I can't wait to visit again and I will look no further than the Azura Apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
We are so very pleased you had such a great holiday at Azura and thank you so much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
875Sue
Derby, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped apartment in a very convenient location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Azura is a comfortable and very well equipped apartment in a great location just a short walk from Carbis Bay beach. The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds comfortable and the owners take great care to ensure that your stay is made as easy as possible. We would definitely stay in Azura again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and the fact that the apartment was well equipped with 'everyday' items.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a good holiday at Azura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at Carbis Bay and quickly located the apartment from the owners directions. There is parking for one car located just outside and as it is a ground floor apartment we were quickly inside. I was travelling with my husband and two sons, aged 13 and 8. The rooms were plenty big enough for us all and we felt it was a real home from home. There was a cream tea and bottle of wine waiting for us along with chocolate for the boys and the apartment contained all the little bits you forget to pack! We had a lovely week staying here and would all happily return. It was a short walk from the apartment to catch the train to St Ives, which cost us less the £5 return. The beach at Carbis Bay was also a short and scenic walk from the apartment and this beach lives up to the hype. It is a beautiful beach, lovely clean sands, amenities at hand and boats etc to hire. In all honesty, with the weather on your side, which it was for us, you cannot fail but have a great family holiday staying here. The location offers a truly relaxed break with easy access to attractions in this part of Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Not the best wi-fi but not the end of the world, we were on holiday
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare198
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived at AZura earlier than expected this was not a problem keys were ready and a love
bottle of wine and a cream tea were waiting also a little treat for my little boy which was very thoughtful. First impression of the accommodation spotless and quiet. There are two bedrooms which one which is en suite, beds very comfortable, there are a selection of DVDs to watch which was great, I would say if you are looking for something which is home from home then Azura is the place for you it had everything you could want I cook from scratch and didn't want for anything. The beach is lovely and quiet enough to do there for the kids with carbis bay hotel right behind you. There are sweets snacks buckets and spades all available and carbis bay train station to take you the one stop to st ives this is by far the best the view of carbis bay are spectacular if you sit on the right side. We also visited Healys cider farm home of rattler cider, great for adults and kids we also visited dairyland which was also excellent for kids, we even used the local swimming baths on a rainy day. St Ives is also really nice although watch for the seagulls they are very vicious my little boy was attacked and his finger bitten (thank you to the kind man with the first aid kit) boat trips to seal Island was also great we would highly recommend Azura as a great base and would return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah L
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely apartment and fantastic location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Azura apartments are in a fantastic quiet location, only two mins walk to the train station into St Ives. Carbis Bay beach is stunning and a little quieter than Porthminster beach.
The apartment is very comfortable with everything you need, a really home from home.
We loved our stay and will definitely be back again.
Thanks to Doug and Jane

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing