We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 32 Compass Point

As you drive into Compass Point, stop and admire the view across to St Ives.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
As you drive into Compass Point, stop and admire the view across to St Ives.
The rear courtyard Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
As you drive into Compass Point, stop and admire the view across to St Ives.
The rear courtyard
Fully fitted kitchen
Lounge
Front courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
leonibiza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and modern and nice to be in. Its a great location even though there isnt a view. That to us didnt matter as with the beach only a 2 minute walk away was perfect for either a day at the beach or just for a little chill out at night. The apartment is also next to a train station (you dnt here the trains at all) which is excellent for getting to st ives which only takes 4 minutes. We would advise going to st ives by train. Parking is a nightmare. Overall a fantastic week and would certainly go back. 10/10 if you ask me.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alipoint8...
Hassocks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had the best weekend staying at compass point. The apartment is in the perfect location and couldn't fault it. The landlord called us to check everything was ok and emailed me back quickly with any query I had. We went surfing and fishing and the weather was great. Sky tv was a great bonus, everything was clean and tidy and loved the old school telephone- nice touches!would definitely recommend and return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocklobst...
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a really nice stay in this apartment, couldn't think of a better location! The apartment itself was done up to a really good standard and clean, the bonus was being here for the start of the world cup with a nice large flat screen HD TV, Sky TV and a bose sound system! Lovely.

Being located literally right next the train station was great, with trains running to/from St Ives frequently, we don't mind the sound of a train going past, however if that hits a nerve than don't worry as we couldn't hear a thing. The beach at Carbis Bay is lovely too, where we live the beach is Shingle and sea a greyish blue if the weather's good, so to have a lovely golden sandy beach with lovely clean blue seawater was a treat!

As mentioned in a previous review the courtyards (the rear one especially as it's more private) would be great for BBQ's.

Oh and watch your mirrors as you park in the garage! Another thing, who was the Arsenal shirt signed by? Couldn't figure out who it could've been?

We would definitely recommend this apartment and would be more than happy to stay here again should we visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. the Arsenal shirt was signed by Charlie George - scored the winning goal against liverpool in the 1971 FA cup final.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you Alexa, I'm glad you liked it. The walk into St Ives is one our favourites, followed by a pint at the Sloop overlooking the beach. magic!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thank you for your comments, we always try to make the stay as nice as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing