We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Home - EXCELLENT”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area with private balcony and amazing sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area with private balcony and amazing sea views
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area with deep comfy sofas Captain's Chair with amazing sea views and telescope
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area with private balcony and amazing sea views
Open plan living, dining and kitchen area with deep comfy sofas
Captain's Chair with amazing sea views and telescope
With lots of space, our penthouses are perfect for families
Dining area with seating for 8, there is also a lovely breakfast bar area
Master bedroom with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom with drench shower
Second and third bedroom with option of either 2 twin beds or 1 super king bed (pictured)
Second and third bedroom with option of either 2 twin beds (pictured) or 1 super king bed
Family bathroom with deep tub and overhead shower
Light and airy hallway
Hawkes Point exterior
Enjoy a complimentory bottle of bubbles on your balcony
St Ives is perfect for families with lots of beaches and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Casper O
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second Home - EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the Second time we come here with our kids, we just had to come back, its fantastic views and the amazing penthouses makes you feel at home. The company and the people behind this put a lot of effort into making it very special. cannot recommend this enough to be fair.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the beds and the kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue_Ken_F...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in this stunning apartment for five days in February,
On our arrival the apartment was very warm and inviting.Fresh scones, jam and clotted cream awaited us.
Extremely spacious and well equipped with amazing views of the sea from the main living area.
Bedrooms were good sized, extremely comfortable beds, quality linen and high spec bathrooms with bath robes and fluffy white towels.
We were extremely satisfied with our stay and have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NICKY M
1 review
“Little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was luxurious, immaculate, and well equipped with everything taken care of. Beautiful views, a little gift hamper with local specialities and robes to add that touch of pampered relaxation! We spent a long weekend chilling out by the sea - perfect spot to walk/ catch the train to St Ives. They even organised the weather! Just a perfect weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akabay
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment with stunning views!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I have just got back from a weekend away with my Husband and three children aged 6, 10 and 12 yrs. We had such a fantastic stay that I had to write a review and share this gem with you all. We'd been to Carbis Bay before but it was our first time staying at Penthouse 3. The apartment was truly stunning offering equally stunning views from the open plan dinning/living room.There was plenty of space for us all even when we stayed in for the majority of one rainy day as there were no less than 4 T.V's (no arguing over the remote!), board games, etc. The beach is only a few minutes walk and was not crowded at all even on the hot day we were lucky enough to enjoy. Carbis Bay is my favourite beach so far in the UK (and I've been to few), it offers clear waters and a very clean sandy beach (so no need to fear with children) and it's cosy but not too small. I highly recommend Penthouse 3 at The Sands especially those with children, we hope to visit again soon ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, beach and attention to detail
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing