We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous 5 star Apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
car parking area outside of Sandy Lane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
car parking area outside of Sandy Lane
Enjoy relax in some bubbles reading your favourite book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
car parking area outside of Sandy Lane
Enjoy
relax in some bubbles reading your favourite book
well equiped kitchen
light and airy
enjoy some Alfressco dining
enjoy a glass of wine and take in the view
views towards hayle
enjoy some peace in our reading area from our small library of books
mezzaline sitting room
Nespresso coffee machine
on arrival tea forte specialist teas
local produce welcome pack on arrival
bifold doors that lead to balcony
shower room with rain head shower and plenty of storage
white company toiletries supplied
come and stay at 4 Sandy Lane you wont want to go home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lingram22
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous 5 star Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were really looking forward to our stay at 4 Sandy Lane having seen the pictures & read other reviews and I can honestly say that we were not disappointed. The apartment was even better than we hoped, the interior is really well designed & had everything we needed. The location of Carbis Bay is perfect, the beach is only a short although slightly steep walk from the apartment but definitely worth it and it's only a 10 minute drive from the centre of St Ives with lots of restaurants, bars & shops. We had a brilliant time in a brilliant apartment, we will definitely go back & can't recommend it enough! The owner Kelly is really nice & helpful with booking arrangements etc so If you are thinking about staying there then do it as I'm sure you will love it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmSiMoo
Gloucestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in amazing location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second stay at Sandy Lane and it was just as great as the first.
The apartment is very well located close to St Ives but far enough away from the hustle and bustle so you can enjoy the peace and tranquility of Carbis Bay.
Short walk to Carbis Bay beach which is ideal all weathers.
The apartment allows all the family to have quiet time but there is also the important family space to enjoy a meal together to discuss the days excitement.
Would have no problem in recommending this fantastic apartment every thing is thought of so you can kick your shoes off as soon as you step in and relax.
And yes booked again can't wait to return thank you Kelly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalyn E
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing apartment brilliant location”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Coming from the area but having lived away for many years, i travel back quite frequently, i have stayed in lots of hotels and apartments in and around St Ives and Carbis Bay area but this is by far the best. Being 2 mins from Carbis Bay train Station and beach (which is one of my favourites) and a mile and a half outside of St Ives it is an ideal location, there is the most beautiful costal path walk into St Ives (takes 10 - 15 mis) or the prettiest train ride (takes less than 5 mins), you can also take the train into penzance (takes 20mins). I will not have to scour the internet anymore when traveling home as we've found our home from home and won't be staying anywhere else. All the little touches and facilities in the apartment are luxurious and we enjoyed staying in, relaxing and having family over, it was fab fab fab, definitely book this place you won't regret it its worth every penny if fact it is one of the best priced apartments we've booked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer Luxury
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmSiMoo
Gloucestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in beautiful part of the world.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Carbis Bay on a number of occasions but this time we enjoyed our stay more so due to the beautiful apartment which we returned to each day.
The apartment is very well equipped for all your needs, we like to cook every night and found that the kitchen had every thing you need and more.
We came as a family and there is plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing or come back together to spend the evening sat on the fab soft sofa.
Each room is well equipped so is suitable for either one family or 2 couples.

Short walk to the beach and also the branch line which takes you in to St Ives which avoids parking issues.

We had cause to contact Kelly due to a little issue and she was promptly around within 5 mins and sorted the problem.
Great service and Great apartment just what you expect from a 5 star apartment.

Would we come again......YES already booked!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Barry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing holiday, beautiful location, amazing apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment is ideally situated with easy access into St Ives via train, road or coastal path (which was an experience with a pram but highly recommended!). The apartment is well thought out and presented and the welcome basket for us and baby we're a lovely touch. We would be more than happy to recommend Sandy Lane to friends and would certainly consider a return visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was lovely
Liked least: Running out of hot water each morning when showering
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing