We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa Leather sofa with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury Living Area with stunning view!
Lovely, Comfortable, Leather Sofa
Leather sofa with a view!
5' Luxury Tempur bed, generous wardrobe + TV/DVD
Relax in the comfortable Lounge area
Alfresco dining with a stunning view!
Attention to detail is in evidence everywhere
Hand crafted rustic fully equipped kitchen
Free Wi Fi throughout the apartment
Large Wardrobe with plenty of wooden hangers and a separate storage unit
Cosy underfloor heating throughout the apartment
Views all over the valley to Godrevy Lighthouse
Open the French doors to bring the view into the apartment
View from the lounge in February!
The peaceful Island near Porthmear
Learn to surf, whatever your age at The St Ives Surf School on Porthmeor Beach
Brush up on your painting skills at The St Ives School of Painting
Fernhill Apartments. Apartment 3 is ground floor with it's own entrance (painted white)
St Ives Harbour, after dark.
Amble through the cobbled streets of St Ives
The beautiful Porthmeor beach opposite the Tate.
Making lobster baskets on the harbour.
The famous Tate Gallery opposite my favourite Beach in Cornwall!
Lovely Coastal Views on the walk from the Apartment to St Ives on the Coastal Path.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David P
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Splendid Apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Godrevy view is a lovely apartment and the owners have provided every home comfort for a great base for exploring the St Ives area of Cornwall. We had a splendid week aided by very pleasant weather in March. The coastal path at this time of year is stunning and the beeches almost empty!
If you get the opportunity to rent this apartment you will not be disappointed it is very comfortable, has every conceivable facility in a very convenient location, with parking space too! Most of all the owners clearly care about making your stay as easy and enjoyable as possible and attend to every little detail. A splendid apartment for two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high standard of furniture, fitments, cleanlines
Liked least: Perhaps the drive was a bit dark when walking home at night, but we took our torch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainedav...
South Perth, Australia
1 review
“Dream holiday apartment & location”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled from Western Australia for a 9 week holiday in the UK. Mike & Tina's apartment in Carbis Bay was clearly the stand out accommodation of the trip. They truly have a home away from home and we did not want for anything. The location is fantastic and the apartment is so well appointed, we could not fault anything. A glass of wine (or 2) over looking Carbis Bay is a memory that will stay with us for many years to come. Thank you Mike & Tina, you made our holiday a very special one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professionalism, yet friendliness of the owner
Liked least: There is nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superunkn...
Lichfield
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Peaceful apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Fernhill Apartments are easy to find close to St Ives Road with fabulous sea views from their position. I was surprised just how quiet things were despite being so close to the main road. It was lovely to hear birdsong rather than road noise. The apartment is conveniently located for a walk into St Ives via the coast path or the main road. The parking space for this apartment is a good one and that makes a welcome change from some of the spaces we have had in the past.

Godrevy View is a small but perfectly formed apartment that makes a great holiday base and is a sight for sore eyes after a long car journey. It is very comfortably furnished with quality items and has some lovely local artwork on display. The apartment was spotlessly clean and every room was a pleasure to look at. I appreciate good interiors and I was not disappointed. The kitchen area is fabulous and the items provided are all sensible insofar as there are robust glasses and lovely Denby dinnerware. The shower room is luxurious and the underfloor heating in there and throughout the apartment keeps everything warm and cosy when needed. Equally, if it's hot, there are instructions to turn the heating off completely. The bed has the most comfortable mattress in the world ever and I have gone from someone that has a poorly back to someone without any back pain in one week. Needless to say, a new Tempur mattress is on my shopping list. The interior of the apartment is beautiful. We have stayed in many apartments in Carbis Bay over the years and Godrevy View is definitely the best yet.

The view to the sea is stunning from the floor to ceiling living room windows and the small decked area with table and chairs. This is the perfect place to sit in the sun having breakfast. If you wish to sit out in the evening then the garden to the front of the apartments has tables and chairs too. The walks into St Ives, to Carbis Bay Beach or Lelant are very convenient from here. Don't forget your walking shoes.

Thanks to Mike & Tina for all their help and the lovely welcoming bottle of wine, St Ives chocolate, biscuits and milk. Ian and I had a wonderful holiday and, if Godrevy View is not booked next time we want to visit, it will be top of our list

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality furnishings, the view and the parking space
Liked least: There isn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
What a lovely review! As I have said before we furnished and equipped Godrevy View to be own perfect holiday home, not as a rental, and it does seem we have struck a chord with other guests.
We were amazed at how many fabulous apartments in the area were let down by having a really uncomfortable bed-hence the Tempur!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham999...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Book it, book it NOW”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing luxury apartment with a view to die for. The owners supply very good directions (sat nav doesn't work too well here) and you arrive relaxed. Straight away you are into holiday mode. The view of Carbis Bay is wonderful and just what the doctor ordered . The apartment is 5 star with polished laminate/wood floors, huge fridge freezer, and lots of room. There is every conceivable item that you would need and of the highest quality. Very comfortable and a good signal on Freeview TV. Wifi has a good strong signal. Nice welcome pack with wine was a good touch. Excellent comfortable bed made for unspoilt sleeps . The path down to the beach made it easy but allow for "oxygen" stops on the steep path back. Best tips try the footpath to St Ives with great views and the nearby pub The Cornish Arms for a friendly evening (wed for quiz night).
All in all we would definitely return for what has been a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality view
Liked least: Minor noise from above ( owners can't be held responsible for that)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjohara
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply hits the spot - like arriving home...”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Some things just hit the spot, don’t they? You know: the first cup of tea or coffee in the morning; closing your eyes as you sink into bed at the end of a long day; and arriving home. Well, having stayed at Godrevy View a few times now – and, I might add, not being even remotely tempted to look elsewhere – it’s always like coming home (and a mental tip which works for us is to regard it as such for the duration of the stay because you can only be in one place at a time so you may as well put where you normally live to one side in your mind).

The standard of the accommodation and everything in it, the joy of being in such a wonderful part of Cornwall – the world, in fact – along Mike and Tina’s now-legendary hospitality and attention to detail, make it a second-to-none place to be in. And as for the hugely variable Cornish weather, well you can either go out and enjoy it or brave it, as you wish, while all the time knowing that the well-equipped accommodation with its view is so nice as to make just staying in a pleasure.

Enjoy! We certainly do – every single time.

Gerry and Sharon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing