We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation in Carbis Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pipster16
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in Carbis Bay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

7 Sandy Lane completely surpassed our expectations on every way. The penthouse was extremely well furnished, with everything a family of four with two young children needed for a two-week stay.

The views from each room were picturesque, the Velux Windows provided plenty of fresh air whilst being safe for little ones and the patio area was used lots during the evenings after we'd used the well-equipped kitchen to prepare meals.

The welcome we received was very warm from the lady who'd cleaned the apartment and the welcome pack of wine and local good, including fresh milk, was great!

We shopped at the local Tesco which was just a couple of minutes away. The walk to the beach was about 5 mins down the hill to Carbis Bay. We loved our time here so much we have enquired about a new booking already. This property will certainly not disappoint.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
So happy you had such a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Welshcake...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, steep hill up from the train station so not easy for the elderly to walk up to. Lovely decor throughout and that is why I would come back to these apartments although if there are six adults, please note this apartment only has one full stand up shower as the other was in a bath with a pitched roof so you can't stand up and have a shower. Would have been nice if all guests received a Ren Pack as we were adults, and I missed the cream tea that we received when we stayed at Fernhil. The apartment was spotless and we meet the head of housekeeping who was wonderful and who made a special effort to speak to us and show us the other apartments during her busy day. We will be back and thank you for a lovely stay xx

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsBelles...
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Top notch, comfortable apartment in Carbis Bay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Penthouse in May for a week. It did not disappoint! The accommodation was beautiful, everything we expected having looked at the photos, and more. There were 5 of us staying for a week: my husband and I, our two young children (2 and 3), and their grandmother. Everything we needed was there, the owners have thought of every detall, including Nespresso pods and a parmesan grater, for example. There are even facilities to do your laundry during your stay. In each bedroom there was a little gift box of luxury toiletries and in the kitchen a nice hamper of local goodies.
The view on the balcony and from the north west facing rooms is stunning, and the location is ideal, only a 5-minute walk from the beach.
It was a real treat to be here - very relaxing and comfortable. We would return to this accommodation again if we were to come back to St Ives.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan living space
Liked least: Shower in the ensuite bathroom (if I'm being picky!)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocoyo
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week in this lovely apartment. It has everything that you need for a relaxing holiday. Some of the things we really appreciated were the Nespresso machine, REN toiletries and Netflix!! The apartment is beautifully furnished but also very comfortable. We only used the large balcony off the living area, it was so quiet and peaceful; just what we needed for a relaxing holiday.

The only slightly negative thing I can say is the ceilings do slope which might be an issue if you are tall, but wasnt a problem for us and is to be expected if you want to stay in the penthouse!

We met Kelly who was lovely and really helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing