We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay, view was fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch this view from the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch this view from the front garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Watch this view from the front garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay, view was fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for 3 nights with our dog and it was perfect. the wood burning stove and the cold sunny days and the perfect setting made our holiday break fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your informative comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
101dot
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely well equiped cottage in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a relaxing week in this lovely cottage which enjoys excellent views across Loch Tay. Deri Mhor is at one end of a terrace of three cottages, it is well equipped and we enjoyed spending evenings peacefully reading in the cosy atmosphere created by the log burning stove. There is parking at the front of the cottage.

There is a choice of restaurants within walking distance and we would recommend the Waterfront.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Deri Mhor and thanks on their behalf from the Waterfront; we also enjoy eating there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan0407...
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days (mon to fri) for my husbands birthday. we were hoping for a quiet relaxing time on a break from the stesses of moving home and we were not disappointed. The cottage was really comfortable with everything provided you may need to have an enjoyable break. The view up the Loch was stunning from the front windows, with some beautiful sunsets as the sun disappeared behind the mountains at the end of the Loch. We did not bother cooking in the cottage preferring to enjoy the food at the Kenmore Hotel or the at the Courtyard restaurant at the Mains. we would highly recommend this cottage as a place for a holiday as it will not disappoint in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottages position on the Loch
Liked least: couldn't get comfortable in the bed but that may be just us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words, you eloquently say why we have the house and enjoy staying ourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A. J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equiped, cosy house with fantastic location and view!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect. Well equiped. We stayed for three nights to explore the surroundings. Perfect for that period.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it. Felt like home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;