We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ben Oss”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dimacbrow...
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ben Oss”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I wanted to treat my son and his fiancée to celebrate their engagement, Im so glad I chose this complex as they were delighted! The setting is sublime, the apartment is stunning with everything you could wish for, including a cosy hot tub. Every appliance you could need is on hand, a few coffee, tea sachets etc just bring your favourites and everyday provisions if you don't want to venture out, however there is a wee shop a short lovely walk away and nice places to eat locally.
Lovely courteous staff, excellent communication and service from start to finish, thank you for your care. They loved their stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKjaersid...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil location and lovely open space indoors”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had one of our first trips of the year and our first visit to the lodges. We have always been fond of the area, but never yet stayed in Kenmore. Such a lovely and peaceful location. Ideal for reaching the mountains for walks, but also Aberfeldy is only a short drive away.
The lodge is well equipped for dining at home or a nice dining area overlooking Loc Tay. The bonus is your own hot tub in the lower ground floor or for the first floor lodges, you still have access to Scotland's first HotBox (sauna) overlooking the loch a short stroll away. There is a nice choice of restaurants in Kenmore, but Aberfeldy being so close, it also gives you a nice second option. Cannot wait to return again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
We are glad you had such a lovely visit to Kenmore and found the apartment so pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Taymouth Marina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidoug2...
1 review
“Stunning and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and u spent two days of our honeymoon trip here and i cant fault anything. Quiet peaceful and relaxing. Not a huge amount of activities if weather is bad buthot tub made up for bad days. Cant wait to go back for some watersports and fishing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Many thanks for taking time to review our facilities. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick_L65
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely location and views”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Truly stunning location with views out to the loch and the marina from the living room and the outside area/hot tub.

Accommodation very clean and modern although a lot of rules and notes around what you can and cannot do, additional payment costs for late check out, extra cleaning etc... plus the damages deposit is the most I have ever been asked to pre-pay?

I do agree with an earlier comment as we stayed in Ben Oss which is right on the end by the car park and access path to the other apartments so you do have a lot less privacy and noisy in the morning if people are leaving to go home.

Not too sure about all the new buildings built and being built behind the apartments as could change it from a nice quiet weekend retreat to a very busy and noisy place.

Check out time would also be nicer if even an hour later but not a major issue.

All in all a nice stay but have stayed in other places just as nice or better for less money too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views, location and outside hot tub
Liked least: Having the appartment next to the car park and foot path to the other appartments.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant Y
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Apartment with a few gripes”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights and had a really nice time. The apartment itself and the scenery were top class. We particularly loved the hot tub!

There we're a few gripes however. The WiFi offered was abysmal sadly and there was also a 10am checkout as standard. Would've preferred 12pm.

Those notwithstanding we had a cracking time. The surrounding countryside and towns are Scotland at it's finest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your review we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We offer a satellite WIFI service however due to the remoteness of the location it is sometimes not as effective as we would like. We trust this will not deter a visit and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
The Accommodation Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing