We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't fault this place!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Location, location, location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Location, location, location
Stunning location on the shores of Loch Tay
The all new Taymouth Marina Restaurant - 01887 830450
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen
Open plan lounge dining and kitchen overlooking your private patio with hot tub!
Put your feet up
Modern bathrooms
Welcome supply of Scottish Fine Soaps
Towels and linen included
Luxurious bedding
A little piece of romance
New Marina, Watersports Centre and Restaurant
Onsite Watersports and Activity Centre
Lochside Dining
Hire a katakanu for the whole family
Canoe and Bike Hire
Falls of Acharn and many more walks nearby
Stunning Loch Tay
Book a Highland Safari for your visit!
Next door, the Scottish Crannog Centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pupkis92
Agnes waters
2 reviews
“Couldn't fault this place!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at taymouth marina for 3 nights and if I'm honest I didn't have high expectations for the accomodation and restaurant. But I was proven wrong! Me and my boyfriend were given a warm welcome on the minute of arrival by staff, they were incredibly helpful and friendly. The lodge was perfect in every way, absolutely spotless and equipped with everything we needed. The view was spectacular and the hot tub was hassle free and very relaxing! The restaurant on the waterfront was spectacular as well, food and service was faultless. Food was very fresh and reasonably priced. There was also lots to do during our weekend away.. bike hire was a lot cheaper than expected too. If I could give this holiday experience 10 stars I would. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in the countryside this is the place to go! Highly recommend. Would definately go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoMac38
1 review
“Ideal getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Apartment was beautiful. Spectacular views. Quiet due to time of year but very relaxing. Waterside restaurant serving delicious food. An all round lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynda m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and stunning views.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Third time staying at taymouth marina. Apartments with hot tub stunning. Excellent location with great facilities. Restaurant on marina lovely, food great and staff friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucinda20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My boyfriend and i recently stayed in Ben Oss for two nights in February and we cannot wait to return. The property was gogreous, beautifully decorated and so comfortable. It's finished to a very high standard and cleanliness could not be faulted.
The scenery around Loch Tay and the view from our hot tub was amazing, a perfect rural retreat to escape the city! Kenmore was a short walk away where there is a lovely deli and restaurant. We walked here one night for dinner along the main road - so long as you have a torch it's perfectly safe!
It was a perfect romantic getaway but would also make for a great weekend away with friends. We couldn't recommend Taymouth Marina highly enough to everyone we know and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Unreliable Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loraine g
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high standard has been maintained”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is our second visit to Taymouth Marina and very glad to see that the high standard and service have been maintained
Excellent self catering facilities in beautiful surroundings
Only disappointment is my previous recommendation of robe hooks in the bathroom has not been facilitated, simple solution which I note that other guests had suggested also
i will definitely return and hopefully the robe hooks will be there on my next visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$216
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing