We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab house, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
feel the joy in Bembridge at our local beach 1 Drayton Cottage is the brick cottage, centre of the photo minutes from the sea and the shops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
super sunny garden at our seaside cottage minutes from the sea
feel the joy in Bembridge at our local beach
1 Drayton Cottage is the brick cottage, centre of the photo minutes from the sea and the shops
Drayton Cottage sitting room and front bedroom
Astro turf lawn in our sunny enclosed garden
Sitting room with smart tv
one of the comfy couches with plenty room for everyone
new kitchen overlooking the garden for 2018
Double bedroom with walk in wardrobe, full length mirror and hairdryer
Twin single bedroom at the back of the cottage
a corner of the bedroom perfect for checking make up
newly fitted shower with plenty of headroom over the bath
industrial style bathroom newly fitted
decoration for Christmas
a shady place to sit underneath the pergola
Overview of garden, plenty room for children and your dog
Smart tv and wifi
Christmas at Drayton Cottage
Remember to visit
The Easter bunny visits Bembridge
Drayton Cottage garden shed - home to buckets, spades all sorts of games
Bembridge windmill in late afternoon sun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bembridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
berk1
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab house, great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We are just back from our long weekend in Drayton Cottage. The cottage is lovely , great cool decor but still cosy. The cottage was clean and we ensured that our dog behaved well to keep the house and furniture as lovely as when we arrived.
The weather was good so in fact we were out most of the time but had it not been we would have had no problem staying in. Everything is within walking distance, and there are some really good restaurants and local produce shops.
Would not hesitate to go back...

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you. I'm so pleased you loved the cottage and Bembridge. You are very welcome to come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T s
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely cottage in a pretty village. The interior is deceptive...much bigger than your first impression. The decor is very stylish and suits the cottage - modern with a nod to the locality. The garden is a pleasant area to sit and enjoy the sun - my dogs enjoyed running around! The bathroom facilities are excellent, the kitchen is well equipped for all your cooking need, not that we did much - plenty of places to eat nearby. Dog friendly with a stair-gate to keep them downstairs! Very helpful owners. Would highly recommend visiting the little gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good holiday and enjoyed both the cottage and Bembridge. You are very welcome to return any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVIDMS20...
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage just off the High Street, beautifully modified to modern standards.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My daughter, who is a great organiser and finder of places to visit, stay and eat at had booked this three up, three down cottage with its beautiful decked rear sun trap garden. The cottage is just off the quiet High Street in Bembridge with its shops and restaurants. The extension/ modernisation has been tastefully done with a through kitchen [all mod cons], diner and lounge with T.V. and wi-fi. The two bedrooms are large doubles with very comfortable beds. The modern bathroom has a stand in bath shower with a folding inwards screen was easy to use. Parking is restricted to 2 hours in the High Street, but there is plenty of parking nearby. The only thing you need is food, drink and bathing towels everything else is thoughtfully provided. First class- we enjoyed our 4 nights and a bonus was warm April sunshine. David M Smith Dad & Granddad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are really pleased you like the new bathroom and hope you will come back again to enjoy more of the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn-mp42...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were lucky enough to spend Christmas at Drayton Cottage, wow, this Cottage is beautiful, everything was perfect and so much thought has gone into it right down to gorgeous Christmas decorations and a welcome box for the dog, I feel I must reply to some of the previous review, the beds are possibly the most comfortable we have ever slept in and as for the driveway, we have a large car and had no problem parking, thank you Marion for letting us stay in your cottage it truly is a credit to you. I need to stay in summer next time though to take full advantage of your lovely garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you so much. We would love to have you come stay in the Summer and enjoy the sun trap garden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer59...
1 review
“A great cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday! We stayed at Drayton cottage from 22 to 29 October and we had a wonderful time. We are a family of four; myself, my husband and our son and daughter (6 and 4), and the cottage was perfect for our stay. The cottage is warm and cosy and very well equipped. It had everything we needed for our stay, and more besides. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The garden is lovely, and I can imagine it would be amazing in the summer. I'm surprised by the previous review, as we found Drayton cottage to be great for families. Bembridge is a beautiful village, and a great base to explore the island. This was our second family holiday to the Isle of Wight, and we would love to return next year. Definitely highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased the cottage had every thing you needed and you thought Bembridge was beautiful.. We hope you will come back and explore more of what this great island has to offer soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing