We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday location and studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Delightful, spacious open plan studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful, spacious open plan studio
WELCOME TO SCOTLAND Drive into Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Delightful, spacious open plan studio
WELCOME TO SCOTLAND
Drive into Studio
Front door
King size bed
Alfresco dinning on the balcony
Go for a short walk around the field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banknock, Falkirk District, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ron M
1 review
“Perfect holiday location and studio apartment”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My trip was due to business which unfortunately didn't allow for me to see too many of the local attractions which are all within easy reach, my stay however was more long term than the average holiday.
The location has great views for miles and is nicely secluded.
The flat was excellent and coupled with the friendliness and always helpful Logan and Sheena it was a very good experience.
Will be back some time to enjoy as a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments.You were the perfect guest. Thank you for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy. We would be delighted to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank for you kind comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both. We would be delighted to welcome you back again.
Logan & Sheena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jp_eijkel...
Oudewater, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Lovely place, very kind owners”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have had a nice time in the studio, which is surrounded by a beautiful garden, a peaceful place. Very kind and helpful owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val E
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My friends stayed in this lovely studio for a week. The owner Logan is a very lovely man who made them to feel like at home. Bread,butter, milk and even biscuit and WHISKEY where there ready for my friends on arrival. How kind is that! It's very stylish and everything,what you need on holidays is there. Nice and clean. Thank you very much for everything and we will come and stay with you again. I would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Many thanks for your very kind comments, much appreciated. Hope to see you again sometime
Kind regards
Logan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglasgs...
Whitehills, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal location for our needs”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

a very clean property in semi rural location but handy for other places only negative not suitable for disabled as steps to climb helpful information in flat & given by owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location but handyness for visiting other places
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;