We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
133
65
19
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
65
19
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop standard room tricycle ride an easy minute walk scuba diving low tide lovely swimming pool main town private beach clean rooms hot water stayed longer main beach quiet place per day bars and restaurants wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We first booked just for 2 nights and extended the stay to 12. Location is just a 5 minutes ride away from Alona beach and 10 to Dumaluan, two of the best beaches of the island. The place is very quiet, no street/car noises or live music sounds as in many other close by hotels. Our room was small but very cosy and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful, especially lovely Sheila on the reception. There is a nice outdoor restaurant with a decent menu and excellent classic cocktails. The pool area is spacious and there is even an access to the beach. However we preferred to go to the nearby beaches as this small one was full of seaweed and some plastic trash. It would be a great benefit if that could be taken care of. Very good value for money, absolutely recommendable!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank designcrew2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear designcrew2323,

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Bohol Sea Resort as your travel destination. We are happy to know that you have appreciated the quietness of our place and our room accommodation as well. It is our fulfillment to provide you with a good accommodation and to take care of your needs.

Further, thank you for sharing your comments on the beach. It is truly helpful for the overall improvement of our resort.

Surely, Sheila and the rest of Bohol Sea Resort management and staff would love to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This resort is awesome! What I love about this place is that the rooms are clean and tidy. The location is perfect, it is quiet and just a few minutes from Alona beach. The food and drinks were ok but I love that they served proper coffee.

Stayed: July 2018
3  Thank tamarpinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear tamarpinero,

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Bohol Sea Resort experience. We are glad to know that you find our resort awesome and that you were able to appreciate our accommodation and services.

We're so excited to have you back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here twice on my trip to the Philippines. It’s a very nice place to stay at. Close to Alona (5min by scooter). Good diving center with very nice crew! Very nice bungalows! Good night sleep (it’s quiet). Good service!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank DottoreHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear DottoreHoliday,

Greetings!

Thank you for sharing your Bohol Sea Resort experience. We are thrilled to know that it is your second time in the resort. It is our satisfaction to know that you find Bohol Sea Resort a nice place to stay at with good diving center and accommodation.

Surely, Bohol Sea Resort management and the rest of the staff will be waiting for your next stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We loved their service; very courteous and accommodating staff. Their rooms are clean and comfortable. Food tastes good but few selections are available. The beach is not good for swimming though. The location is not very accessible but tricycles can be rented for 100 pesos to reach Alona Beach. Generally, we enjoyed our stay because it’s peaceful and not too crowded.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank karisvehnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Karis Vehnel M,

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing Bohol Sea Resort as your travel destination. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is our fulfillment to provide you with a good accommodation and to take care of your needs.

Further, thank you for sharing your comments on the food and the beach. It is truly helpful for the overall improvement of our resort.

Until your next stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Just came back from holiday in bohol with my husband and my in-laws and we stayed for 4 days in this hotel. This hotel is highly recommended specially if you want to have a peaceful and relaxing accomodation. I must say i did not regret choosing this resort over those along the alona beach... the staff were very accomodating and very courteous to their guest,giving us the VIP-like treatment all throughout our stay! lol!Food comes out on a big serving!!!! You will get more than what you paid for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
463feg, Public Relations Manager at Bohol Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Mai M,

Greetings!

Thank you for letting us know of your Bohol Sea Resort experience. We are delighted to hear that you did not regret choosing our resort for your holiday in Bohol. It is our pleasure to provide you with a peaceful and relaxing accommodation and to extend to you our Boholano hospitality.

Can't wait until your next stay with us!

Yours in hospitality,
Marketing Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews