We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
210
245
82
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
245
82
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing main building alona beach great pool swimming pool clean hotel ceiling fan minute walk to the beach public areas stayed here for nights laundry service budget hotel tricycle ride cable tv bottled water beach area towels
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked for a 5 night stay on Agoda at a great price and the hotel was very good value for good mid range resort.

We got the ferry from Cebu-Tagbilaran, Bohol and paid ₱300 for the tricycle ride to the hotel (don’t accept first offers from tricycle drivers - some try to ask for ₱500)

We had a standard room in the main building which was good quality and well maintained. Housekeeping maintained excellent standards daily and also replaced coffee, 2x35ml bottled water and toiletries every day even if we didn’t use them from the previous day. The room also included good satellite tv, fridge, cold A/C and rotating ceiling fan.

The public areas and the pool was of a good standard and well maintained and staff were professional and helpful throughout the stay.

We did not have breakfast during our stay but did have lunch and dinner which was of good quality and normal prices (for Alona beach) Menu has some Filipino food and Asian food and a lot of European food.

The location is about 10 minutes from the beach in Alona beach but there is plenty of restaurants and bars on the way down.

Top tip - visit Dumaluwan beach during your stay, we paid ₱150 each way on a tricycle from just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tomlaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We have now stayed at the Panglao Regents Park (main building) on five occasions whilst visiting family. Each stay has been for about 10 days, so we should have a reasonable idea of the quality of the resort, which has been consistently very high for a property of this standard. Rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained with both aircon and very effective fans (which we prefer). The public areas are pleasant and the pool superb.

The staff are without exception absolutely excellent and obviously very well trained. Many times each day we were greeted with a smile and a “good morning” or “good afternoon” and prompt, efficient and friendly service.

Food quality has again been consistently excellent during all our visits and the prices for food and drinks (particularly for the great cocktails during happy “hour”, which lasts from 3 to 9 pm) are very reasonable. The location is also very good and convenient – a few minutes walk to Alona but comfortably away from the hustle and bustle and overcommercialism of the beach area.

We thoroughly recommend Regents Park for both quality and price.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sydneysider48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

seem very popular with chinese guests. i was one of few non-asians there at the time. however, that doesn`t mean anything bad. just an observation.

liked to sit poolside and have dinner and a drink. very relaxing atmosphere. can be a bit lively at the pool though. so dont sit too close if there`s people in the pool. you can get a wet surprise.

we stayed near the pool. the rooms was not great but give really good value for money. after all it is a cheap stay.

pros and cons.

pros: very nice staff. tidy and clean place. good location. close to everything. not too close to the noise and the sound of bars and clubs downtown. but near enough to walk to almost everything in town and to alona beach.

cons: Basically every night, there is a strong smell of fire lingering in the area. i don`t think the hotel have anything to do with that. it doesnt seem to come from their hotel. so i dont say it`s their fault. however, it totally put us off when sitting by the pool sometimes. we had to escape inside somewhere to eat. where there`s air condition and air tight doors and windows. not easy to find around there. something needs to be done to that smell in the evening. traffic was quite bad outside the hotel daytime. lots of construction going on nearby. the area will probably be really nice again as soon as the buildings are done. when inside the hotels premises, you won`t notice this. so it`s not a big deal really.

Room tip: we liked our stay in a room kind of behind the massage patio.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank don-philipo-braga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Aside from the rooms being a little small that is about the only fault I found it very Malden very clean staff spoke English it was handy two motorbikes Texas a walk to the beach a great generator for the frequent brownouts in the hall and bang for buck I must say it is probably seven and a half out of 10

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ZVI2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

spent 3 nights there. our room was clean and spatial, with air con and a fan. very nice swimming pool area. staff was very welcomed and helpful. the hotel is very good located - a minute walk from the main street in alona, few mins walk to the beach and bars area. had a pleasant stay overall.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tynagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews