We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the apartment garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the apartment garden
Your own private fenced patio with stunning views The view from the house towards the village of Pietrabuona
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The view from the apartment garden
Your own private fenced patio with stunning views
The view from the house towards the village of Pietrabuona
Outside dining with an amazing view as your backdrop
The patio and entrance to the apartment through traditional chestnut wood doors
The garden
The double bedroom in the apartment
The bedroom
The living room with sofa bed
The kitchen
The kitchen
The shower room
The shower room
The shower room
Fresh seasonal produce from our vegetable garden available
Looking north from the church in Pietrabuona the gateway to the valley of the 10 castles.
The historic town of Pescia a short drive or even cycle away
The roofs of Pescia
The main square in Pescia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pietrabuona, Pescia, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TessHock
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Being from New Zealand, I would like to think I know a thing or two about serenity, so I feel qualified to say that Numero 182 in Pescia is a perfect place to relax, unwind and get the feel of the true Tuscan lifestyle. With a stunning view across picture-perfect villages and valleys, accessible to fantastic restaurants and day trips and a well appointed, beautifully renovated Tuscan villa to stay in (for a ridiculously low nightly fee), this is a great holiday location. Be warned that the wild boar burgers from the local food truck are terrifyingly delicious.

Stuart and Helen are friendly, informative and great company, and we loved their menagerie of adorable animals. We will definitely be returning to stay at Numero 182 when we come back to Tuscany!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect everything!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was perfect right from the start to the end. Stuart and Helen are the perfect guests, you couldn't ask for more. The apartment has everything you need and was spotless through out. Would highly recommend staying here and I would certainly like to go back sometime soon! Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we'll definitely look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
250Glenda
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, perfect accomodation, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were fortunate enough to be the very first guests of the new owners Stuart & Helen and arrived to a stylishly appointed apartment with a brand new kitchen! The place had everything we needed and was better than originally advertised. S & H went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible with a fantastic welcome basket of essentials, driving us to the station for a trip into Florence and inviting us up to their terrace to share a glass or two.

The location was great, it felt secluded and remote, but close enough to the village and the town of Pescia to get anything we needed or just to stroll around and soak up the atmosphere of Italian life. Lots to do locally, but also easy to get out do some sightseeing. We did, in fact, spend more time at the apartment than we intended, as it was so relaxing just to spend time in the garden looking out at the wonderful views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable layout of the apartment and the welcoming hosts
Liked least: Mosquitos were a bit challenging - but then it was August in Italy!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us.

We're very pleased you enjoyed the refurbishd apartment and of course our views from the garden and patio and that you found the location of the house convenient for your plans here.

We genuinely feel it's a great value offering and great location for exploring this part of the region.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing