We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
270
69
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
69
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine venison glenfinnan station warm welcome small hotel bar menu harry potter four poster bed local ingredients mussels dining room superb food both dinner and breakfast isle of skye stuart room cooked to perfection comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My husband, 12-year-old son and i had a beautiful saturday night dinner here while staying in Glenfinnan. The food was lovely and plentiful. The welcome we received was superb, the owner taking the time to speak to my son and put him at ease. We will definitely return for more venison.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LHS115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The hotel gives itself an air of distinction but it is in every way average. Staff polite, period. Rooms clean, period. WiFi poor. Two weeks in Scotland, six hotels, this is next to last for quality of hospitality even if priciest. I would not recommend it unless your only criterion is location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SergePSimoneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We felt well looked after at The Prince’s House Hotel. Our bedroom & ensuite was spotless & warm, but we were a little disappointed that the window was a velux & so no view. Dipspite a helpful warning about the low ceilings up stairs, they really were low ( I’m only 5 foot 2 inches) & I had to duck to get through our bedroom door, my husband forgot on one occasion & paid for it with a sore head. We ate in the bar the first night, it was busy & a lively atmosphere, service was efficient & the venison good. The second night we ate in the restuarant, & treated ourselves to the tasting menu, which was delicious. Our waitress was excellent, & looked after us very well, classical music was played quietly in the background, but neither could quite make up for the lack of any other dinners in the room. Cooked breakfast on both mornings were super.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Anna-spanner61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

very friendly welcome by the hoststhe room is small and fitted out with all the amenities you expect from a b&b.good breakfast the food in the restaurant was very goodso far everything is wellbut the price for the room including breakfast was with around 219 GBP far to high !half of this price would be ok, but we had to pay it, haveing no other option

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ebauer225044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We paid a premium price for essentially staying in a dark and dismal room which overlooked a shed roof through a tiny window
We had to have all lights on during a sunny day to see
We paid £165 a night for staying in a room not much bigger than a large cupboard
Bad points
On entering the room there were all stains in the toilet, we thought it was an old toilet but it obviously hadn’t been cleaned when the previous guests left
They leave one toilet roll every time and when you ask for another one you are made to feel you are asking for the earth. Indeed they actually gave us a half used toilet roll !!
There is carpet in the shower toilet area and based on the evidence of the soiled toilet we thought this was so unhygienic
I had my childhood in Scotland and the decorations and quality of the fixtures would have pre dated my years
The restaurant area has no atmosphere whatsoever, the bar and pool table are like an east end pub next to where you eat
The pork chop was undercooked for our liking and they just said it’s perfectly safe to eat
They offered to put it under the grill but we just left it
No one hardly eats in there possibly due to the price but it is just generally uncomfortable
They do not replenish any toiletries so be warned

Good point
Breakfast

All in all a massively overpriced Hotel with poor accommodation compared to others where the accommodation is far superior and a lot cheaper based on the places we stayed while in Scotland

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AlgarveIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews