We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Villa for a relaxing holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Magraner

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Villa Magraner - walking distance to Puerto Pollensa town and beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Golfandsn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Villa Magraner with my family. It is a stunning property set in a wonderful location with views of the mountains behind. It is an excellent location, within walking distance (flat) to supermarkets, restaurants, bars shops etc. There is lots of space around the pool and gardens; the sunny and shady areas were plentiful.

There were a few points that we believe need addressing. The management company ask you to take out rubbish/recycling out every day. This is no bother, but no bin bags were provided. There was only 1 toilet roll per bathroom when we arrived and there were no cleaning cloths in the kitchen, no dishwasher tablets etc . The above lead to purchases needed to ensure we could keep the kitchen clean and tidy, not good considering the price paid for the stay. We, like many, like to cook in the villa when taking this sort of holiday, so was disappointed that the kitchen was not better equipped. There was a lack of cooking equipment and the knives were blunt with no sharpener.

No-one came to clean the pool during our weeks stay. We did this ourselves every day. The first day there was no hot water in the downstairs en suite bathroom, but this was resolved by the owner quickly after i let the management company know

All in all this was a great villa in a superb location, if the above points were addressed, it would be perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We take on board all comments and relay this to the property owners. We are pleased you enjoyed the property and we hope to accommodate you again in the future. Best Regards, Dickinson Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umptysrew...
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the villa in July and had a wonderful time. The villa was spotlessly clean and well layed out. The facilities were first class with everything you could want whilst on holiday. The pool and surrounding area was excellent with good quality sun beds, table and chairs. It's location was ideal, situated in a quite residential area, but a nice 15-20 min walk into the town.

I can definitely recommend this villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill65201...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at villa Magraner”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Villa Magraner. It was a perfect destination for our extended family. The villa was clean and well appointed with everything that we needed. The pool was wonderful for small children, we used the BBQ several times and the kitchen had all that we needed. The staff we met were friendly and courteous.
The villa was close to beach, shops and restaurants and we used the public transport a few times. Buses were punctual and cheap. We have nothing but praise for this villa and destination and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chunter20...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Break”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the villa for a family get together and the pictures looked good however we were a bit surprised when we arrived within a housing area over looking flats and one block of flats with grey shutters all down!
Villa was darker inside than the pictures show, living room & dinning room very dark. Beds were very uncomfortable! One bedroom was full of ants under the bed when we arrived and given my partner works within this field then this was an infestation and not just a few, we had to deal with this! Kitchen had no bottle opener which caused us an issue on the night we arrived....:>( We stayed Sunday to Sunday and under description said we would receive a full towel and bed linen change but had to call the agency on Thursday to see when this was happening as no one had been in come Thursday evening. Someone arrived and made me stand and count with her the dirty towels so she could give me the same amount back! No bed linen change! Wi fi was very hard to get onto to..Some days it worked other days no chance! The outside area was good and lots of choice easy walking distance to town square which was very nice as was beach, but to be honest for what we paid I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends...Sorry :<(

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of outside sitting areas
Liked least: It was dark inside and beds so uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fergus942
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful villa with great facilities.”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family (6 of us) stayed at this villa end July for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time here.
The villa was very clean on arrival with lovely facilities. Bedrooms were all comfortable with air con and living areas also good with a/c as well. The pool area is 1st class with plenty of seating and sun loungers and great barbeque area as well. Plenty of towels and maid service came in several times during our stay to clean and change towels if required.
The location is also great. Very close to supermarket and easy walking distance in to the main square or beach front. We did not hire a car whilst there because of location and a good bus service is provided if you want to visit other towns nearby.
The pictures on the web site truly reflect this place and its well kept gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area and privacy
Liked least: kitchen is on the small side but perfectly good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing