We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It pays to seek out the backstreet restaurants.”

Restaurante Ca'n Panxo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had heard great reviews about this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Proof if it were needed that not all the best restaurants are on the seafront or in the square. Seafood a speciality - we had the sea bream and hake casserole with mussels - delicious!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Ca'n Panxo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking a time to review us, and share your opinion with the TA community. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed our restaurant and most important our food. Hope to see you soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this restaurant by chance when we intended to eat along the seafront, lovely atmosphere despite being down an alley, lovely staff who explained all the specials and we ate some great local dishes as well as local wine, would recommend to anyone in the area.

1  Thank Mel-Si1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Ca'n Panxo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It is very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay and meals at our restaurant. We always try to make an effort to create a lovely atmosphere and serve good food. Looking forward to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 5 nights in pollenca and came here twice because the food and the service was amazing! Fresh, local and very interesting food for all appetites. Special mention for the tuna tataki, the special ravioli stuffed with fish and served with langoustine, and the service was delightfully personal. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Ca'n Panxo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming and share your opinion with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a great evening with us enjoyed what we do best, "serve quality home made food". We hope to see you some day soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very good meal here with excellent service. Specials of Tuna tartare and Steak were really well prepared/cooked and a bit different from the standard fare at the majority of the restaurants nearby. Certainly one of the best I’ve visited in PdeP

1  Thank PhilnGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Ca'n Panxo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking a time to review us, and share your opinion with the TA community. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed our restaurant and most important our food. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We went to this restaurant based on the reviews we read on here and we were not disappointed. The food was exquisite. We shared the mussels in red Thai sauce and they were fantastic. The delicate flavours and what large mussels. I then had the cod loin in green Thai curry sauce, again light delicate flavours were to die for. We could not fault this restaurant and we look forward to returning again on our next visit.

1  Thank pauwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanPx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Ca'n Panxo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking a time to review us, and share your opinion with the TA community. We are very pleased to see that you have enjoyed our restaurant and most important our food. Hope to see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Ca'n Panxo also viewed

Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
Port de Pollenca, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurante Ca'n Panxo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing