We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 428)
Filter reviews
1 430 results
Traveller rating
1 020
279
83
35
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 020
279
83
35
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine walksea viewterrace restaurantbeautiful hotelwaters edgegin tonicwaiter servicehalf boardagatha christiesalad barpuerto pollensaoutdoor poolsun terraceevening mealquiet endyear after yearbalcony room
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1 430 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is a traditional old style authentically Spanish owned and run establishment. Set a little way out of Porto Pollensa in an Unique quiet idyllic setting right on the waters edge -absolutely gorgeous . We had a twin sea view room .at the front of the hotel overlooking the jetty The room was compact and small ,yet we had a super king bed ,every facility and fantastic views out across the jetty and the bay . it was well appointed with good quality bed linen changed daily , towels ,bathrobes ,toiletries,tea coffee making facilities. It was perfect for us .The Hotel is old ,1929 but very classy and contemporary inside . There is a fabulous walk along the waters edge ,the Pine walk , into Porto Pollensa,which takes about 15 mins where there are many bars,restaurants,shops with a lovely market on Wednesday morning .
We were on half board ,breakfast is buffet style good quality and variety. Dinner is 2 sittings 6.30 and 8.30. You are allocated the same table at night ,service is very patchy and variable depending where you are sitting, sometimes we were first in at 8.30 but almost last out at 10! So slow Breakfast is similarly slow and the egg station lady takes forever .However The food is authentically Spanish ,plentiful and good ,not cordon bleu . There is a Fantastic outside Sunset bar and terrace and old style rocking chairs,great gin and tonics served Spanish style right on the waters edge. We would recommend it was suitable for couples who don't want noisy night life , just relaxation and peace and quiet . We will be going back .

Room Tip: We had a Twin bed Sea view ,overlooking the jetty . The balconies on the front have great views but we would not have used a balcony
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shopaholicWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear ShopaholicWales,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to review Illa d'Or and at the same time we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We really hope to see you soon...back in Illa d'Or!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We are just back from a wonderful holiday to celebrate our golden wedding. Stayed in a side Sea view room, with balcony, which was luxurious. The breakfast buffet was excellent to suit all tastes. We have been to Puerto Pollensa several times so know it well. This was the best ever hotel. The evening menu again was very good. I loved having a plate of salad before my evening meal. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff were so friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in 420
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank namdreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Namdreh,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We also thank you for recommending Illa d'Or and hope you will return soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is a great hotel, quality accommodation and public areas. Service is exceptional from front desk through to bar and restaurant. Smiling faces, competent service. Bike facilites very good.
I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rolandmccormack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Rolandmccormack,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Our staff does work hard in order that your expectations and desires becomes to a reality at Illa d'Or.

Look forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We spent a week here at the beginning of March with a Tui deal. However we upgraded to a side sea view room (room 419) after viewing our original room. Nothing particularly wrong with original room but new room bigger with settee and the view of the bay and the pine walk from the balcony was just lovely. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated in neutral tones and this continues in the bedrooms. Rooms are well equipped with plenty of storage and tea and coffee facilities with clever lighting options including reading lights.
The bathroom has a shower over the bath and is big enough to accommodate a bidet. Our room and all public spaces were exceptionally clean.
Breakfast is a buffet affair and is very comprehensive with eggs cooked to order. Staff are sometimes a little slow in taking coffee orders but this was our only complaint.
Dinner is served to your dedicated table from a menu that changes every other day. There is a choice of what time you want to dine. Food is of a good standard and quality and the portion size is fine, we never left the table hungry.
Hotel location is at the end of the pine walk, about 15 minutes to walk to the centre of the town. It is a beautiful spot and you can understand why people return year after year and also come to celebrate special occasions.
It would be lovely to come back when it was warm enough to use the outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a bay view, well worth the money
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hampshirelass552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Hampshirelass552,

Thank you for your candid and detailed review of Illa d'Or, we really appreciate it!

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Just had a wonderful week in this lovely hotel and can't rate it highly enough. It is well furnished, is in a fabulous position and has beautiful views. The staff are extremely friendly and the food is first rate. Minus points? The indoor swimming pool is very small.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra money to have a room in the main part of the hotel with a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelillador I, Director General at Hotel Illa d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Charles E,

first of all we would like to thank you for your review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Illa d'Or.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews