We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This villa has everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Oleander

Pool and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Terrace
Terrace Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool and Terrace
Terrace
Front
Front
View from upstairs terrace
Lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs Bedroom 4
Twin Beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Lounge area
Lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
King Size Bed
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Twin Beds
Bedroom 2
Twin Beds
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Pool area
Pool area
Garden
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
King Size Bed
Bedroom 3
Twin Beds
Downstairs shower room, bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Twin Beds
Bedroom 2 Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Twin Beds
Bedroom 3
Twin Beds
Hallway
Pool & Terrace
Mountain Views
Garden
Front
Outdoor Dining
Garden & Pool
Garden
Garden
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor Dining
Pool
View from balcony
Outdoor Dining
View from lounge
View from road
Front
Front
Bedroom 3
Twin Beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tauntony
England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This villa has everything you need”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Booked villa direct with owners via email and phone calls - all very easy. The villa really has everything you would need and is equipped to a high standard. There were 4 adults in our party but reckon could comfortably accommodate 8.
It is situated in a quite residential area with a local spar 5 mins away that do lovely fresh bread and croissants, about a 10 min walk to the nearest stretch of beach, and a 25/30 min from the resort centre
We had nice weather while we were there but not hot enough to turn on the AirCon or make full use of the pool, though would be a must in the middle of summer.

The only minor niggle is that there is no WiFi but there are some local bars that offer it free and this was pointed out to us before we booked, so not a complaint.

All in all a great villa in a lovely resort.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and fittings
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you and your family had a lovely time and hopefully you will consider holidaying with us again.

Best Regards, Roger Palin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciderpig
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The whole place is spotless all the furniture and fitting are good quality villa is set in nice well kept gardens with a lovely pool each bedroom has its own bathroom again with nice fittings we had two nights in just chilling place was so easy to relax in and it's only ten mins walk to a lovely clean beach the port is full of good restaurants and bars very pretty coast line we had no wifi in villa but can pick it up in town

Date of stay: October 2012
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: All of it would live there
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Best Regards, Roger Palin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value for money
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
Thank you very much for your review, we are so very pleased that you and your family had such a lovely holiday and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Best Regards, Roger Palin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tractore
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa - shame about the little things - oh, and the Aircon!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Great Villa - only 10 minutes walk to the beach and very near shops. Nicely kitted out inside although a bit odd that it didn't have Wi-Fi but plenty of places around which do so no real problems there. Was clean and spacious and very easy to book. The pool is excellent and perfect for kids with a nice shallow end and easy access from all sides. Nice and quiet too. Weather was lovely and hot too which helped.

However, there were just a number of things which weren't quite right - it is not a cheap villa (or didn't seem so to me) and it is managed by a local agent and to be honest I was not sure they were up to it. For example:

- they had a swing lid bin but the lid was broken - it only looked cheap in the first place so it couldn't have cost much to replace it but they clearly couldn't be bothered;

- there was a gas BBQ (v good by the way) but it ran out of gas after just two BBQs (we were there for two weeks) and there was no spare cylinder on site so we had to wait until the next day

More fundamental though was that the AirCon kept breaking - it did it on the first night when it was 40 degrees and none of us could sleep (we had two young children with us). It got repaired but then broke again 5 days later when we had some friends staying with us and despite reporting it to the agent it took them 5 days to come and repair it and even then it broke down again less than 5 minutes after the AirCon company had left. It was still broken as we left.

So all in all, it is a great villa and does have everything you need but for what I consider to be a relatively high end rental the end result was pretty unacceptable and no offer of compensation was proposed in any way which has surprised me quite a lot given the villa is advertised as having air conditioning! I would not put anyone off going there, but you should hope nothing goes wrong during your stay as our experience would suggest it unlikely it gets fixed during your stay...

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Terrible Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
Thank you for your feedback and apologies that your holiday was a less than happy experience with us. I will address the points made. Wifi is available to rent though most clients who choose to book with us do so for the free to guests drinking water. A new bin has been delivered. The gas bottle to the bbq, a phone call to the agent would have ensured a swifter response than an email. As to the problem with the aircon every property will unfortunately suffer problems with breakdowns at some point and property maintenance did their best to get the exceptionally busy aircon company to you and did provide additional aircon. As to the point of compensation this would have been offered but after careful consideration it was noted that 1. At the point of booking a discount was given as to the size of the party at no point during this procedure was it noted that extra persons would be staying and I'm afraid we do not take bookings that over occupy the property at any point during the let. 2. We do not take a damage/breakage deposit as many properties do.

Do hope your next holiday is a better experience for you.

Best Regards, Roger Palin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteSu19
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and a great base for Cycling enthusiasts”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We usually stay in a hotel for our annual cycling trip to Majorca. However, a group of us decided to stay in a Villa because our wives did not enjoy staying in a hotel the previous year. After researching we opted for Gommar 95. The villa is immaculate and has all the facilities you need and more. The specification in the bathrooms, kitchen and the whole villa is very high. I think it would be difficult to find a nicer villa to stay in that area. The location is central for strolling into town or going to the beach.

The hospitable owners Diana and Roger are very helpful and provided great service to ensure we knew how to locate the villa, collect the keys and we’re keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

As a cyclist it ticked all the boxes for me
- It has a secure garage for bikes
- It’s a secure gated villa
- It is about 2 minutes ride from Tolos
- There is a washing machine
- BBQs every night
- Ideal for training camps where cyclists want to bring their partners and know they will be relaxing by the pool in idyllic surroundings
- Large garden with swimming pool for wives and kids

We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and Bathrooms are high spec
Liked least: I struggled with the secure gate lock. However, I soon figured the technique out
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.