We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic place to relax in luxury”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundance

Sundance, Your Own Private Castle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundance, Your Own Private Castle
Pool Main Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sundance, Your Own Private Castle
Pool
Main Terrace
Living Area
Living Area
View From Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
All Appliances in Kitchen are New
Luxury Fully Equiped New Kitchen
Classical Dining Area
Chillout / T.V. Room
Chillout / T.V. Room
Limestone Shower
Sunken Limestone Barhroom
View From Top Terrace Eastwards To Pollenca
Pool
Main Terrace View to West And Bay of Pollenca
Pool
Table Tennis With A View
Spectacular Lawn Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Port de Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean K
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic place to relax in luxury”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

16 of us stayed in Saltamontes in July 15. Super place, loads of space both inside and outside to relax and wind down. BBQ'd on the veranda, swam in the pool, watched the Golf on TV when it got too warm outside. This place ticks a lot of boxes, especially for a few families to go together. loads of split levels in the gardens, so everybody can get their own space. Could not recommend this place enough. Paul and Dawn very helpful and welcoming

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerkat5
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Villa with amazing views and everything you need!”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 weeks in Puerto Pollensa. The villa was amazing, very spacious, very clean and exactly as described. The owners were extremely helpful and even arranged some groceries for when we arrived as our flights were evening ones. They kept in contact with us before and were available if needed during our stay. The directions were easy to follow and when we arrived the lights were on for us.
The villa was big enough for everyone to have their own space when needed and the teenage children thought the 2 different sky TV options were great. Breakfast on the main terrace offered wonderful views as did all the terraces. Although it was April we did manage to use the pool (unheated). I would definitely recommend this villa and will book again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the views from inside and outside,
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Gibraltar
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful two family holiday here. Dawn and Paul couldn't have been more helpful or thoughtful, both before we went and while we were there. They advised about sleeping arrangements and also arranged for a chef (Robert, amazing) for one evening.

The villa (the word doesn't do it justice) is amazing, with so many terraces we kept being surprised by new ones. The views are unbelievably lovely, in all directions. The picture window in the large bedroom has a view that I will remember forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aafo1
Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here with the whole family to celebrate our parents 70th birthdays. We love this part of Majorca and combined with the space and homely comforts Saltamontes has to offer, it was s simply stunning break. Dawn and the team did a wonderful job looking after us... cannot fault the place... will be booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessing...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful mountain villa for my mum's 60th birthday and it was truly magnificent. The rooms were clean, modern and incredibly comfortable beds. The bathrooms and showers were to die for. The fire place and wood provided made for cosy evenings. Breakfast on the terraces overlooking Pollensa. It was just stunning. I cannot recommend this villa enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing