We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
169
141
39
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
141
39
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneybudget hoteltravel deskbuffet dinnerclose to the airportplace to staypleasant stayroom servicecafe coffee dayrestaurant staffno frillsinternet connectivityofficial tripexcellent experiencerooms are cleanhouse keepingnice restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Awesome experience for people coming for business purpose. Clean, Comfortable Stay! Housekeeping was nice and had all issues resolved within minutes! Thanks Kishendra Datta!...for the service provided.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GautamT119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Agartala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Parthasarathi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My business trip in Agartala has been pleasant, thanks to the stay at Ginger Hotel. All the staff members are very cooperative, helpful and solution oriented, always willing to help out. Mr. Biswajit Chakraborty, the floor coordinator, is very helpful and cordial.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShruttiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Agartala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Shrutti,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings.

Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team.

Regards,
Parthsarthi Nath
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed at this hotel in the North eastern city of Agartala, well the hotel looks decent but then there are other things which they are lacking.

Good things first...food was good which was a buffet.Rooms and lobbies were decent. But then the plates were not clean, no proper cleaning was done and you could see all stains on the plates. I wanted a ready made tea in the morning and called the room service but to my surprise..they do not have the service until 11am in the room and whatever you need in the morning, you need to run down to their restaurant and it will be part of their complimentary breakfast, suppose if i need tea only, then i will be charged extra for breakfast. Only one complimentary water bottle of 500ml is put in the room which is of no use. They say that they cannot serve tea in the room as it is against their policy but their policy should be oriented towards customer and not this nonsense. Flush in the bathrooms is also not working well and there were frequent power cuts. Whenever somebody wants to go for this hotel, just take note of these issues.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MurtyE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Agartala, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at Ginger Hotels. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is valuable to us as it gives us an opportunity to continuously improve on the product and service standards of the hotel. Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us, and we take utmost care of our guests.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns and look forward to welcoming you back to Ginger Hotels for an experience that will exceed your expectations.

Regards
Parthasarthi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

1st time bussiness visit @ Agartala , reached 9 PM and got a smile welcome with a Ginger fresh bath accessory.
Well maintained , good stuff , and Quality of breakfast Items , very close to airport & locality

Room Tip: 2nd floor room outer view , don't miss the breakfast & Ginger Tonic
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArupM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Agartala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Arup,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

As a valued guest, our team appreciates your feedback and is delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

We value your patronage and sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you again to Ginger Hotels.

Regards,
Parthasarathi
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent house keeping. Mr Prallad Das, housekeeping has been extraordinarily prompt and reliable. Campus and location is perfect for tourist and visitor to the capital city of Tripura, Agartala.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TonsingLyndaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Response_Team, Manager at Ginger Hotel Agartala, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind feedback that commends the various features of our hotel. It is great to know that we succeeded in extending an enriching experience and pleased you with our offerings.

Guest satisfaction is pivotal to us and we are glad to have delivered the same. Your gracious compliments have been shared with the team.

Regards,
Parthasarathi Nath
Hotel Manager
Ginger Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews