We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine with wonderful food”
Review of Lupa Osteria

Lupa Osteria
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Westville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We had a business dinner here and were located in one of the wine cellars which is a must. The menu selection caters for all tastes. I had a steak which was Devine and the wine we selected was superb

Thank AlanBeazley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupaWestville, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you Alan - your feedback is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Have you tried the whole baked camembert? This is now our family's favourite. It is wrapped in "real" parma ham, caramelised onions and is served with toasted bruschetta. There is really no need to write any more, because Lupa, Westville's food is always amazing.
We love the Sophie Bear Pizza as well as the Con Pollo Pasta and we shared both, so as to get the best of Lupa's favourites.
We ended off with a chocolate o' decadent (how ever you spell it). If there is going to be chocolate pud in heaven, I hope that is waiting for me. You will not be the same after you have tried it.
The owner and his wife are attentive to customers' needs and always provide the best dining experience for their customers. They handle all queries and make every customer feel important.
They are are knowledgeable and friendly. We have gained so much knowledge from their amazing meals.
The people at the table next to us were having the cheese wheel.... another one to think about next time.
We also watch the footy there and are glad that the REDS are winning.
We will also watch the rugby there .....so whichever sport you watch, be sure that your dining experience will be happy and memorable.
Thanks for the lovely food.......

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank samanthanipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupaWestville, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback - we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great for lunch. Pensioners get 30% off main meals. Food & service is always good.
Their fish is well prepared & very tasty. Will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupaWestville, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback - it is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The food and service is amazing. A lovely place for a date night to catch up in this lovely restaurant.

Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupaWestville, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The Sunday evening and Monday Pizza special is great. Excellent food and service every time we go. We often have their cocktails too, which are always yummy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samanthanipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LupaWestville, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback - it is greatly appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lupa Osteria also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal
Westville, Durban
 

Been to Lupa Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing