We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Lupa Osteria

Lupa Osteria
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Westville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 1130 am and although the restaurant only opened again at 1200 we were still seated and received our drinks. Food is divine. The waiters were very well groomed, efficient and knowledgeable on all items on the menu including the wine. The owners are interactive, meeting and greeting customers. The bathrooms are neat. I will definitely visit again.

Thank NatashaS3230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean269, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for you feedback - we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

Lupa has always had good meals with some new and strange combinations that really work well! The menu is huge and caters for all tastes! The chicken liver pasta to coin a phrase "is to die for" :) :)

From the start with the Lemon Chelo shots its a fantastic place for a meal with your loved ones! They also have killer pasta and a really really nice massive linefish!

Excellent work Lupa your menu is great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Big B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean269, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback - we truely appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The interior of the restaurant is cosy and tastefully decorated with a large verandah section which is where we sat on a warm balmy evening. The food was delicious, staff friendly and service very efficient. A great plus is that you can bring your own wine and they don't charge corkage. However, having said that, their prices are very reasonable. Secure parking available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorj03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean269, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback - we truely appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I booked for my wifes birthday. It feels like you are in Italy. You are made to feel very welcome. They are always checking on you and your comfort. They serve excellent meals and good size portions. The service is excellent. The quality and presentation is a class above the rest. We had an excellent time and will definately visit again. and the meals are priced quite sine. and the the Maitd

Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dean269, Owner at Lupa Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you so much - we really appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We requested a quiet table and were given one right at the back which suited us fine. Then it was a case of out of sight, out of mind, and after a 20 minute wait one of us had to leave the table to find a waitron (don't you just hate that word!) - It wasn't as if the restaurant was busy. Our waitron turned out to be very helpful and efficient. My veal limone (R160.00) was pretty ordinary and I would have done better to have spent an extra R10.00 and gone for the veal marsala which our friends had. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her Wood roasted prawns (R195.00). The doughnuts in my Bomboloni sweet (R50.00) were dry. The others had Irish coffees. The bill came to R994.00 which by European, American and Australasian standards is cheap, but for that money in South Africa I think we could have done better elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnaitchy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lupa Osteria also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Westville, Durban
 
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Lupa Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing