We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Great driver, punctual, clean car and honest.

Amazing driver. Punctual and honest. We always messaged him whenever we needed him and he would... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
189jassima
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Great wine guide and taxi company!

Tavares was a wonderful driver and very helpful. We rented him and his nice car for wine tastings... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Drakebl
Read all 31 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Peso Da Regua
from US$112,55
More Info
from US$177,71
More Info
from US$614,87
More Info
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Our weekend in Douro Valley would not have been the same without Tavares. He gave us such great recommendations and was always so punctual and professional. He knows Douro inside and out and is the ultimate asset to those visiting!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank rachelauren12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Perfect service and always on time. We felt very safe driving with Taxi Tavares. We will take them again next time we are in the Douro valley.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank manuelbX3657DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

It was great travelling with Tavares Taxi. He was very knowledgeable of the area, friendly, and timely. It certainly helped having someone there who was willing to show us Douro and make great recommendations for our time there to make the most of it. I highly recommend booking.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Destination675473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic service, nice and polite, great price, very nice car, very reliable! We were scammed just before meeting Antonio so I was very sceptical when he picked me up in such a nice Mercedes. But he was very professional and lovely and very knowledgeable of the area.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank annaniska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

We used several drivers during our stay and Antonio was the best, we wish we knew him before the trip.

He has great knowledge of the area, and is happy to share his tips. If planning a trip to the Douro region I would recommend contacting him before hand, he knows great places to stay and visit, and at good prices - and can take you.

His driving across a valley which has many turns and bends was always calm and peaceful, my partner never got any feelings of travel sickness in his car. His prices are honest and fair to, which cannot be said about other drivers we experienced during our trip. He would also accommodate us whenever we needed, his car is comfortable, modern and clean.

Douro valley was stunning, and our experience was better because we met Antonio. We plan to come back, and when we do he will be the first person we call.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews